“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-12-10 - 9:34 a.m.

Yesterday afternoon into the night was pretty fun though I swear I'm Lucy Ricardo incarnate because so many I Love Lucy type moments befall me. Someone called me from a 661 number and I was like Huh? so I answered it and it was from a jail in Kern County and it was my ex from high school. WTF? I could have talked to him cos I just put money on my card to talk to Saul but if I don't want to talk to him when he's a phone call away to begin with, why the hell would I waste money to do it? >.< He called me twice.

I got a call from a 310 number. I answered it and it was a manager from Fresh and Easy wanting an interview!!! w00t! I'm stoked, honestly stoked! I could definitely work the self checkout there! ha!

I gained 5 pounds. Grrr. I have to get back on track.

Jer and his friend Joey asked if I could take them to Game Crazy and to the market for $5 gas money. Hell yeah! I went and read Can I Haz Cheezburger while I was waiting in the car. Tonzy is an awesome guy, I need to spend time with him. :( I like this friend Jer hangs out with because he is really nice and respectful and he helped my dad fix my car this weekend. My dad didn't even ask, Joey volunteered! That was really really nice of him.

I made dinner after calling my parents about the good news. Mom says we'll celebrate later! She also told me to wear my little nurse hat cos I also made a dinner for Kevin separately because he was home sick. :p I was gonna but I forgot. I packed it in bowls and put some medicine in it and grabbed an apple for myself. As I was printing out a letter to give to Saul, I threw a spaz and knocked over the cup of water I was drinking ALLLLLLLLL over my bed, ONTO the letter!!!! ARGH!!! One was hand-written and I'm so blessed the ink didn't run! The one I had just printed did run, as did the envelope I had. No stamp, thank goodness. I used a hair dryer to dry the hand-written letter :p and reprinted everything else.

As I was driving to the mail box to mail his letters, Saul started calling me and I answered. Turns out there was an earthquake over there and he wanted to know if we felt it. I told him I was fine and that I would see him tomorrow. He warned me about the high winds. Those scare me but I'm undeterred from seeing my babe.

At Kevin's, when he opened the door, I said "I have food!" and he gave me a big hug! I reheated it and he got some tortillas and we watched more Eureka 7 (which is getting better) while I ate an apple. (Should have been watching Death Note :p) He said the food I made was delishious and hopefully the meds I gave him help him. I shine when I help people, I love helping people. I left after he fell asleep watching more anime, he needs lots of rest anyway and so did I.

I had another weird dream. This time I was in LA outside of what looked like a court and some kids where dancing. They looked steampunk. I was having a good time watching them but then I walked to my car. Then I was at my grandma's house and for some reason Tako was living there in the spare room! He asked me to stay since no one would be home for a while and he could make me dinner but I had to go somewhere. Then I thought about it more and more and I decided I wanted to stay but get closer parking. When I tried, the area turned into what looked like Hollywood (my grandparent's live in East LA, very NOT Hollywood) and the lights and the streets were busy and blinding, I drove to get a closer spot and hoped I had change for the meters. (There's no meters on my grandma's street and parking is a nightmare) I made a U turn to get on the right side of the street and there was a big strip of bars and stuff that wasn't ever there before. I parked on what looked like a familiar bar from another dream and that's all I remember. Strange.

I'd better get ready. Uh...my hair is orange again...damnit. Hope Saul doesn't notice. :p

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

WHAT HAPPENED TO THE KITCHEN?

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!