“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2010-01-03 - 12:17 a.m.

New Year's Eve: The day was fine, went thrift store shopping cos that's what my family and I do best! Got a lot of really nice items, including a double heart cameo necklace! I don't know what I'm going to wear it to but I have a lot of events coming up this year so I have many opportunities! When we came home after grocery shopping, we ordered pizza & wings, made a big salad and ate a junk food dinner while watching movies! Eddie told me spur of the moment about a party that was happening in my town and invited whoever to come. I was planning on going to Danielle's but I decided to stay close to home since my Nana passed away, especially since I had to get up early for church the next day anyhow.

I decided to go to the party that was being thrown for a while to see some old faces. This was at the same house that I used to practically live at with my friend Dwayne and his crew. I met Eddie, MPsy, and even Tako there way back when, it's also the place where I learned I liked hard liquor...it feels like a lifetime ago. There were a few people when I got there but the house all of a sudden exploded in drunkies everywhere!!! Someone even passed out before 11pm!!! There were a lot of familiar faces, lot of new ones, it was a good time had by all it seemed. When the countdown to New Year's officially was over, lots of hugging and kissing going on. So many kisses on the cheek! :D A big mob of people shortly after started singing Bohemian Rhapsody very loud and drunkenly! I called it quits around 1am. When I left there were a LOT of drunk people stumbling about, Eddie thanked me for coming, and a pretty pretty girl asked me for my number, awe! I'll see her at ALA! Damage report in pictures will come in soon from the capt...

New Year's Day: I came home at a good time, stayed up a bit to write a letter to Saul <3 By the time the sleeping pills set in it was late and I thought there was going to be a 10am mass for New Year's Day but when I woke up and sauntered over there I found out there was one only at 8:30am! >.< I felt bad for missing the mass, I stayed in the church a while to pray for my family.

I went home and waited for the call to come over to Little Tokyo to meet the Kawaii Morning gang. (this started off as a joke on Twitter but the name kinda stuck haha, what have I done?) I meant to bring the little horsey toy I got for Cyrene's Date cosplay (y'know those plush horse heads on a stick?) but totally forgot!!! When I met up the gang they were watching some women sing, one of which was Tako's wifu! ;)

Photobucket

She's the one to the left in the back with the pink kimono. :D

Cyrene made me a WONDERFUL Christmas card, she knows my fondness for narwhals and made me a sparkly narwhal card! <3 <3 <3 it's hanging on my cork board at home now! My dad was quite impressed when I showed him this card!

Photobucket

There was a big gang of us: Bryan, Cyrene, Danielle, Keil, Sierra, Tako, Tony, and myself. We watch the singers sing, then some of the martial arts students do a demonstration.

Photobucket

Tako was in his special occasion eye patch!

Photobucket

We had lunch at T.O.T. where Keil's sweater suffered the tragedy of getting tea spilled all over it! But he brushed it off, said it was funny. I guess in a way it was...?

We had a great lunch, we talked and laughed and took pictures in an eye patch cos that's what Kawaii Morning does!

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Mens: Keil, Bryan, Tako

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Womens: Danielle, Tony, Cyrne, Sierra

Photobucket

Clearly, I approve!

On the way outside I saw that the jacket Bryan was wearing had a little tail...and little ears! Sierra had made him a panda hoodie for Christmas! She makes the awesomest things! I got suck a kick out of his little panda suit! ^.^

Photobucket Photobucket

Panda ears, panda tail!!! D'AWWWEEEEE!

After lunch, we walked out, one of Cyrene's friends came by to say hi. While most of the group went into a store I went back to my car for a bit to drop off my box of leftovers and to calm down a bit cos I was feeling panicky. -_- I felt better after I came back. We went to Jungle, I got some silly Mario Bros. charms for my purse! Tako, Keil and I ventured to meet up Mayra, Johnny and Ray at a very very cute gothic lolita store! I got a grab back o'stuff for $5, had a Hello Kitty on the bag! When i was in the store I spied some angel tins that I have been DYING to buy again!!! I have 2 sets in my room but I've been wanting to buy more so I can make them into brooches or pins for the steampunk group!

After we parted from the store and our friends there, we met up with Cyrene. The rest of the group had gone back to Danielle's and so they were on their way out as well. I was thinking about going but I felt funny in the head so I thought it would be best for me to go home. At home, the parents where there being all...parent-y. :p I bid them a goodnight early in hopes of me getting enough sleep for the next day...

Photobucket

Look at that skyline...

Day After: Which would be today...hahah!

Even with a sleeping pill I woke up twice and didn't get a lot of sleep. I'm still having dreams about my dad's side of the family. Fighting. Either way, I woke up bright and early at 5:45am, showered, did my hair, did my make-up. For what you ask? Why, for the San Diego Repo! Genetic Opera shadowcast auditions of course! Elective Surgery was calling me! hehe The make-up kit I got for Christmas had the best blend of cosmetics for Blind Mag. I was up early to print out the lyrics to Chase the Morning and write down the emphasis on body language to use. I wanted to make sure I had everything down perfectly! I woke my lace top and skirt, put on my dress coat (with the hood) and curled my hair to look more the part. I don't have the contacts yet as they are pricey so I compromised with my gray contacts.

Mom let me borrow her car for this trip. It was a 2 hour drive with no traffic, very relaxing. I listened to KROQ countdown of the decades list, each year was a crazy reminder of where I was in my life at the time. Strangely, I don't really remember 2004 for some reason. I know stuff happened that year! haha

When I got there there was another gal waiting for the venue to open. We chatted a bit, chatted more in the venue itself. Another gal came in as well, shortly after our director, Amy, came in dressed in her Shilo-esque garb complete with cameo! The other director, Amanda (from the LA shadowcast I frequent) came in as well. A few more people came in to audition as well as the costume designer! After getting our information down, Amy called us up to do scenes with one another. It was great fun seeing everyone's version of the characters they wanted to play! When it was my turn I was psyched and remembered all my parts pretty well! I did my best and I was all smiles afterward!

For those curious, this is the scene I did (if you've never seen it before, see the whole movie and you'll understand the dynamic better)

After the 1st choice roles were auditioned, the 2nd and 3rd choice roles where up to see. The gal I'd met first at the venue tried out for Pavi and Graverobber, what a trip, she was very expressive! Another guy playing Pavi had us all rolling when he took the place for Amber Sweet during Zydrate Anatomy! I took the place for the main Scalpel Slut, Shilo and Rotti. Ingred, who does the Chrononaut club in SD, popped by during the auditions, it was so nice to see her steampunk self there! The most fun I had was with Rotti during Happiness is Not a Warm Scalpel cos I was being so silly, I was really comfortable around everyone! After all the auditions there was a meeting about what's in the works as a whole, there's a lot of work to be done but there are a lot of us so with all our minds put together we can do this! I'm so excited, so very very excited!!! There's going to be another round of auditions next weekend, another meeting as well, so I'll be at ALA by around 4pm (possibly) on Saturday.

After I left I used the Starbucks gift card my mom gave me to buy a small tea and a little sandwich for under $5! I changed into some jeans in the bathroom, bought a Red Bull at the corner market and made my way back home. Listened to the Get Behind Me, Satan! album from the White Stripes, I forgot how much I like that album! Mom had a letter from Saul for me when I got home <3 and a check from my unemployment! Yay, I got my extension, hopefully this holds me over until I graduate, which will be soon! After confession and church and running errands I came home and ate some dinner, then got a late start on this blog. Lots to talk about! I had a really really great weekend (so far!) and I'm very happy with how these first few days of the new year have come out! This is going to be another changing year and a year I hold a lot of optimism in. Let's see how the next few days/weeks/months unfurl! I hope everyone had a blessed New Year and will continue to have a blessed new year!!!! <3 <3 <3

P.S. here's the There Will Be Brawl that a bunch of the nerd site folk where extras on! If you haven't seen the rest of the series I highly encourage you to do so to know the story line better.

http://www.escapistmagazine.com/videos/view/there-will-be-brawl/1334-Episode-10

The rest of the series is up on therewillbebrawl.com Enjoy!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!