“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-06-30 - 11:44 am

Saturday Le Tigre, out of the blue, invited me to his family bbq. He said, "Let's eat good food and answer awkward questions!" LOL I was really surprised he asked me to this sort of thing but delighted beyond belief. :)

I met up with him and gave him a stereo and a mixed CD that I made for him. He really loved the cover. :) We took his nephew Hayden with us cos his mum was feeling sick. He fell asleep in the car. :p

When we got there we talked with everyone, Hayden played with his cousins and Le Tigre tried to teach me to do Soduku. :p I got it but it was like eh, I don't get it still!!! hahaha The food was really really good and it was yummies! We had rum cake and drank a lot of sodas. We talked with his sisters and mum, there was a pug named Miley going around being hyper with everyone. So cute!

Then Le Tigre and I went out and bought water balloons and squirters for the kids, I was in charge of making the water balloons while Le Tigre chased his nieces and nephews around the yard! He was majorly tired afterwards and we watched the kids play after it got dark. He's really good with them, he's such a good uncle. He's going to be really good with his kids. (oh, the crazy little ones he'll have :p)

His middle sis was telling me about how great a guy her bro is, how big a heart he has, but that I need to tell him to be nice to his sisters. LOL I like talking to his sisters, they're really sassy! :) And his nieces and nephew are cute as can be! We talked in the car, had a good talk, I'm really happy that he's stuck around so long despite my weird streaks. I stood over since I had work the next day. We watched The Zodiac.

I had one of the greatest days ever. Le Tigre said he's glad I get along with his family and I'm glad they like me. He joked about getting rid of his sis so I can be his roommate. :p LOL I wouldn't mind living with him honestly, he's very respectful and responsible. Ah, summer, good times ahead.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

stop being a freak of nature!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!