“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-07-03 - 3:25 p.m.

So lately I've been drinking soda. I blame this on Le Tigre cos he's ALWAYS drinking soda. LOL j/k Le Tigre, but srsly, when I was coming home from work, I was hungry and I knew I had some leftover El Pollo Loco from when Saul and I hung out last night but I didn't have anything but water to drink with it and I was like, eh, what the hell, I'll go get some soda.

I went to Circle K cos I wanted a lottery scratcher, too. My first scratcher won me a ticket. My second one won me $2. Sweet, eh? When I was leaving with my soda, a lady who looked looked really burned from the sun and was buying some food. I went outside and there was a cute little dog in a shopping cart and there where some clothes and whatnot in there, too. There was a sign in a bag that I could see said "Homeless Please Help, God Bless!" I thought about it and placed my $2 next to the sign.

I didn't stay long enough to see her find the money but I stayed long enough to make sure no one took it on their way in and I'm sure she'll be happy to find it. God works in mysterious ways. Had I not wanted soda, I wouldn't have got those extra dollars and helped someone out. Imagine that. :p

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!