“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-09-27 - 9:38 p.m.

Thursday Kevin drove me to my typing test in the morning. I got a 42 WPM score which disappointed me but it's the best I can do with these claws. Friday was a very productive day and counter-productive at the same time. Early in the morning I went to K-Mart to buy some new dress pants because all mine are WAY too big for me. (squee!) I fit in a 16 now and it's STILL a little big but I'll deal for a while until my weight starts to plateau a little bit. I've been kind of a fat-ass this week. :( I went to Alhambra for a job interview and it turned out to be a stupid telemarketing thing so it was chalked up to a big waste of gas. Boo. I went to Walmart afterwards. I ran into some ex coworkers and when I told them I got fired they where like "HUUUUWWHHAAAAAT???" Suzie and Doreen told me to go to this transit place in El Monte that was hiring so I did. :) After that I stood in the parking lot at the mall listening to crazy ass opera poetry set to crazy piano for an hour on this college radio station filling out applications for Hot Topic and Torrid. I gave them to the managers and they seemed happy to receive me after October. :) If I get hired either place, I'm totally dying my hair Peacock green/blue :D Random pic for Tak: Sexy Secretary look ;) LOL

After that madness I met up with Saul and we chilled at Jack in the Box. Did you know some of them have WiFi? Fucking classy!!! hahah I talked to Tak on the internet for a little bit about my Alhambra fail and whatnot. Then we went to Han's Beauty Supply. James told us that the 40 developer should have made Saul's hair blonde, not brown and said he had freak hair :p He gave us some industrial strength bleach and we were on our way to my mom's work. They said I could get unemployment since I was terminated. I'm going to see on Monday after my dentist appointment. After watching the Rocky Horror Picture Show and eating, we went for a walk. Poor Saul was all freaked out about walking around my neighborhood. I don't blame him he could have easily gotten anally raped by the hobo with that broken bottle that hides at the school...we call him Mumbles...I don't know why...LOL I'm kidding about the hobo...I hope O.O We bleached his hair and the fumes were getting in his eyes so we knew it was going to work this time. It did; it came out BLONDE. w00t!
The Blonde Moments have been nonstop ever since. ;) After dropping Saul off, Kevin called me really upset about something. Although I was sad he was upset I'm really glad that my friends can come to me if they have a problem or need someone to talk to. It makes me feel useful and needed. Today I helped my mom and dad in the morning. Dad had to rebuild a part for my car but the brake shoes are still uncooperative. >.< MY CAR IS SO DIFFICULT!!!! He said once he gets the right ones, though, it's all done!!!! Mayra told me to go shopping with her for the MSI concert on Tuesday. :D I was out with my mom all day, we ate at Applebee's, got her makeup done professionally at Macy's. It was her idea; she looked like Betty Boop after hehe! My mom NEVER wears makeup anymore but she wanted to see how they'd do it so I can copy it later with less expensive products.
We then shopped around the different stores, went to the thrift store, DD's Discounts, Suzy's Deals, Target, man, we were busy! I got a bunch of cool stuff including ORANGE SOCKS for my Velma costume. :) It was very hard to find them. I also found a 5-in-1 hot iron for only $7!!! And a Hello Kitty lunchbox!!!! w00t! All and all these past two days have been pretty fucking awesome in their pseudo productiveness. I is a happy cow. Very happy cow. Monday is going to be REALLY BUSY!!!!! I'm looking forward to it. *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* No wonder, they're all selfish bastards

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!