“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-09-30 - 10:59 a.m.

Sunday before church was frustrating/cool! I went to a tat shop to do a consult and they flat out turned me down, told me I needed to change my design even though I said over and over again that the tat had special meaning to me. WTF? And they charged $100/hr YiKes!!!! I went to two more shops, they said No Problemo! they'd do it for $150/$140 respectively but the last shop I went to was the kind of place you go to get your gang name or tear drop tats on ya!!!! Mr. Tim is Awesome, I may have a sketch for you to do...

I found the dress I needed for my Lucy/Nyu cosplay!!!At church, Tonzy and Spam said I looked nice and they liked my hair. :p After church was different/weird. I talked with Juan and I had no idea how nerdy he really is LOL he's all kinds of cool! I love nerds :) I hung out with Kevin but he got sad with me after I did something really stupid so all of Monday until we talked again I was really depressed. Coming home in the morning I saw lightning strike the metrolink. O.O

Monday morning after dropping my mom off, I went to the unemployment office to fill out a form for unemployment...and they told me to do it over the phone or on the internet. O.O I was there in person! It turned out to be a good thing I did it online, though, because I needed dates and salaries from my previous jobs and I had to rifle through my old W2s (which I was surprised as hell to find all of them!) and go through my old journal entries to find out when I got hired/fired/quit places. THIS IS WHY I WRITE EVERYTHING DOWN, PEOPLE!!!

I applied at Target before I went to the dentist. I fell asleep in the dentist chair!!! hahah! And when they did my x-rays, my nose ring showed up in the upper teeth film! :p They said my teeth looked great (which also shocked the hell out of me) except for a small cavity. They need to do a deep cleaning on my gum line but it'll cost $1400! I'll wait until I get some kind of income before starting that!

Kevin picked me up after I dropped the car off with my mom. He said he didn't recognize me getting out of the office at first cos I'd gotten a lot smaller! SQUEE!! Everything was fine, we went to the Asian buffet place and we tried to connect his speakers in his car but it was fail. I wanted to lock him in the trunk but he had the sense to stick his legs out. :p We hung out at the house, watched an episode of Family Guy, he charmed my kitty and broke his spirit. harhar





When he realized my evil plan :(




charming the Squeaky Toy into submission...so spooky...

After he left, I got Saul and we bought the hair dye he needed to do it bright red! Before we left, I talked with his dad and his uncle. They said they liked me and his uncle said "You're beautiful, what are you doing with this guy?" LOL awe! I'm glad I'm getting to know his family. We hung out and talked, played with the skitzo kitty, listened to music and did his hair. It came out AWESOME!!!! I was so happy it came out the way he planned and I loved spending time with him. <3





uhhh...he just looks hot all the time <3




"WHAT THE FUCK, KITTY??? I LEAVE TO TAKE A PISS AND YOU'RE ASLEEP IN MY CHAIR!!!!!"

After I dropped him off, I hung out with Kevin a bit more to give him some meds for his sore throat and muscle aches and we watched more Van Dred until we passed out. I felt bad because I kept nodding off when he was talking but I was just so tired. :( But I know he understood.

So now I'm uploading a lot pics of stuff to sell on e-bay (stay tuned!) and I took a walk before it got hot. Mike called me and told me the call center at his new job (Kaiser in LA) is hiring. :D I'm going to see Mayra today and we're going shopping for the MSI show!!!! I can't wait! Amelindy's coming on Thursday to sell stuff on her ebay and I'm hanging with Saul on Friday. :D I'm really happy right now and I can't wait for the rest of this week! :D

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

go ahead

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!