“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-09-03 - 3:32 p.m.

My bro and my mom are in Laughlin right now, so that leaves me at home with half a dozen dogs and the ol' dog himself, my dad. (I mean that playfully)

My dad and I arn't close, I barely started really talking to him when I was 15 or so. We've gotten closer in the past 6 years, moreso in the last 2. I'm making carne asada, beans, and rice for us today then we're gonna hit the pool. It's time I started taking advantage of these situations while he's still around. He's not in bad health or anything, just that I would hate to think that I didn't spend enough time with him when he was around if something every happened. I used to really resent my dad. But I know deep down inside I love my dad and I know he loves me but we have a really hard time saying it, so this is how I show it. WITH FOOD!!!! As they say, the way to a man's heart is his stomach. :p hehe!!!

(and what's nice about my dad is that about three or four hours of together time counts for about a month. :p LOL )

I encourage everyone to spend time with the ones you love!!!! Happy labour day everyone!!!!! <3 *hearts n kissies*

xoxo, mErci

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!