“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-09-03 - 9:52 a.m.

K, so it's been...a reeeaaalllyyy long time since I've really been on a formal date. I don't really know if this was a date, but I'm pretty sure it could be constituted as one. Kevin texted me in the afternoon to see if I wanted to hang out. I suggested a movie. But which one??? hehe We decided on the Rob Zombie remake of Halloween. I'm not one for horror flicks most of the time, especially since a lot of the ones I've seen recently really suck and are all about CG special effects bullshit. But I was curious about this movie since people have had such mixed reviews about his past films. I hadn't even seen the original so I can't compare it. On the ride there, we talked of many things. He'd never heard of A Perfect Circle! I had on the remix CD. We went to the theatre, we got there late but in time for the next showing. And got a humorously large tub of popcorn. :p and an Icee (I luv icees!!!) AIR CONDITIONING!!!! The movie was pretty freakin' gory, I didn't like the actress who played the mom, for some reason she wasn't convincing until the parts where she was just going nuts. :p hahah Really awesome movie, though, I liked it a lot! :) We hung afterwards and watched 300, that was a good movie, too. :) He has two black cats, how freakin' cute!!!!! :) HIs sister was really nice. I had a really good time talking to him and getting to know him. I guess this "date" or hanging out or whatever went well. :D I'm taking it nice and freakin' slow, I want to know a lot more about him and I want him to know about me. Hopefully he feels the same way. Plus the fact that I really don't want a boyfriend right now. Maybe that'll change in time, but right now my mind's made up and I don't want to rush into anything. I do like this guy, and I like the person I'm getting to know so far. :) <3 Here's my pic for the night: Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket He said he'd take me somewhere nice once we get paid. Curious...hehe.... *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* Ghosts in the photograph Never lied to me "I'd be all of that" "I'd be all of that"

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!