“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-03-27 - 5:27 p.m.

Tuesday was the party that Roses had been promoting. It was like I'd gone back in time and I was 18 again! So many old friendly faces and a few haters, whatevs LOL It was awesome seeing Albard, David, Art, Luis, Melissa, and of course, Roses. I didn't stay too long, though I heard a half hour after I left the cops came and broke it up. Lame. I hung out with a friend afterwards and watched movies. Beowulf is a really good movie!

I woke up on my own at 8am today, good thing because for some reason I set my alarm for 8:32am and I have work at 9am. *shrugs* I felt good this morning though, it wasn't stuffy in my room and I was in a comfortable position to sleep.

At work the new manager, Maria, coached me on my attendance, hair, facial piercing and told me that I shouldn't have a job right now with all of this in consideration. I didn't really care what she had to tell me. She's proved to me that she's in her position in name only. She was showing me all the times I supposedly had no calls/no shows, that fucking bullshit. I saw Tak's name on one of the sheets of the times he called out LOL I called Tak to tell him so he could get a good laugh out of it.

The fucking funny part about that was when she was blahblahblahing about how horrible I am, the job agency I went to a few weeks ago told me there is a position for me in San Dimas as a receptionist! She's going to send out my information and tell me when the start date is! :) w00t!!!

Saw Le Tigre today, I am glad we're speaking again.

My ex from high school (he's called Van) came up to me today and said, "Hey, miss me?" and I was like, "I saw you the day before yesterday" *rolls eyes*

The stone came out from my cocktail ring today at work :( I'm gluing it back in right now.

I had Machine Gun from Portishead stuck in my head all day today, I was practically dancing at my register :p

Suprisingly, Mike came and talked to me today about how he's finally shipping off to the Marines again, told me to have a good life and all that stuff. I am glad he told me in person. Despite everything, he helped me and now it's time for him to do what he feels he's gotta do. I pray for all my military friends.

This cashier that I think is cute covered me today when I left. :) LOL I bought some stuff including an ADORABLE blue shirt (blue? yes BLUE!) of a whale and it says "Save the Humans" on it, I love it! I'm gonna wear it tomorrow. teehee!

Today...I felt happy. And I haven't felt genuinely happy in a very very very long time. My friendships with the people that I thought were faltering are resolved and at peace one way or another. I'm not anxious anymore. I feel...happy. Happy. Huh. I'm happy. :) Strange times in Merciland, but fun, happy times nonetheless.

Today is my Nana's (Dad's Mom) birthday, we're going to meet my dad's family at a restaurant, I'm not sure which one. It'll be great to see my family!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

there's nothing wrong with a genuine smile

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!