“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-03-25 - 6:57 p.m.

Paypal fucked with my accounts, now half the money I planned on saving is gone but I managed to save the other half yay!

And check out this beautiful fucking absinthe spoon I bought on ebay
Photo bucket
Is it not magically awesome?!

Work today was fast, thankfully. I was tired all day though! Natalie sent me to the back to finish some computer courses that were due about alcohol and tobacco compliance and I was falling asleep at the computer!!! hhahahaha! I wore a new shirt that I got at DD's Discounts, it's a little lower than I thought it was when I tried it on but it looks nice on me.

:p

James came and talked to me for a tiny bit. And I saw my ex from high school (same one I saw last week) and he was like, "You never called me...call me if you need anything." as he gave me his business card. He talked to me in that ;) kinda way he said it and I'm like haha, noooo. When I was with him, he used to walk me to my classes and watch me sit down and then leave, and he used to call me constantly, he was really possesive. When we broke up he talked all kinds of shit about how HE broke up with ME cuz he was ashamed of how I looked n whatevers. This was 5 years ago, I do realize we're two different people now but still, I'm so over him and I don't see him like that at all anymore.

This past Saturday I encountered a kindly older man (50's) in a wheelchair who chatted with me about how I looked, mentioned KROQ music and said that I should dye my hair turquoise cuz it would look nice on me. LOL he was a character. I rang him up again today, he was disappointed that I hadn't died my hair LOL He said I was his favourite goth looking gal there and told me he'd buy me lunch sometime now that Subway has the $5 footlong deals hahaha I know he was serious, too. As he left, he told the next customer to He's a nice old man and amuses me.

Lunch was yummy, a chicken salad at Farmer Boy. Saul visited me during lunch which I liked very much. Right now I'm kinda miffed at him but I'm sure it'll pass one way or another. In a related story, we both have an orientation to attend for a possible job opportunity.

I was going to go to the Montebello mall to visit the HQ military surplus store to see if I could get an aviator hat and goggles but I was tired by the time I started eating dinner and no one wanted to go with me. (jerks LOL) So I'll go later, maybe even to the big military surplus store in Pomona, yay! :) I love visiting shops! I'm such a weirdo.

I had this music vid in my head all day, enjoy

Well, I might mosey on over to the party Roses has been promoting for Brittney, maybe I'll see David there! I havn't seen Roses since I bumped into her at the Walmart.

If I go I'l bring my flask :)

till tomorrow, oh sweet tomorrow...

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

The only thing she made was cake.
But all she used was salt.
That's all she had. It's not her fault.
Saline, the salt lake queen

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!