“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-12-21 - 10:00 p.m.

A lot has happened within the past week. For one thing, I'm FREE from class for the next 2 weeks, I'm so happy! I get to chill for a few days! I like my class and everything but I need time for my brain to calm down. We had a potluck for our last day and a very small lab which gave the four of us who were here time to do whatever procedures we wanted. I accidentally left with the teacher's keys in my pocket! eek!

I may take a short-term course for phlebotomy soon if I get the money cos I got word on Saturday that I had no more checks coming to me unless I file for another extension. Sh*t...but if I do go through with the course I'll be making anywhere from $12-$15/an hour. And I can take it off days from my medical assisting class and it will help me be more appealing for employers.

My grandmother on my dad's side (who I call Nana) had a stroke last Wednesday, she has a blood clot in her brain. The doctors say that she's declining and the only thing we can do is to make sure she's comfortable. We had a family meeting at my aunt's new home as to what her wishes are for this situation. My aunt had a room made up for my Nana so Nana could stay with her from time to time, she kept saying sadly that it will never be used. We're getting tension already from different family members, this is going to be a very difficult journey ahead of us but I embrace that fear and uncertainty. I have to. My dad, myself, Aunt Lise and cousin Silvia visited Nana. Nana isn't really responsive though she does move a bit. She hasn't waken up since Wednesday and she may not wake up. The doctors can't resuscitate her cos if they use the shock paddles, they'll burn Nana's skin; if they do CPR they'll break a rib a puncture her lungs, she's so frail. This is sad, she has been ill for a long time. I pray that she knows her family loves her and that she finds her peace. I'm really sad knowing another one of my grandparents is slipping away, it's barely been 6 months since my grandfather on my mom's side passed away.

Friday was a fun night, I hung out with the steampunks of The League of S.T.E.A.M. and Manticore Society at The Edison Bar. It was great fun seeing the guys and gals I hadn't seen in a long time and meeting new people. The guys were getting hit on hardcore all that night! MPsy dressed up like a steampunk Santa, complete with red sack of gifts, goggles on a little red hat and a feather sticking out of it! Funny moments ensued when random drunk people asked if they could take pictures with us. A gal asked me, "Did you come together?" (meaning MPsy and I). I told her, "We came in separately!" cos I had no idea where she was going with this and I wanted to see what she was going to do. She went up to MPsy and said, "I love your feather!" A bunch of us had a good laugh about it!

Photobucket

My outfit for the evening, Blind Mag with a fancy feather headband!

Photobucket

The lovely Brianna and her other half!

Photobucket

Manticore Society people out and about!

Photobucket

Brianna avec moi, bright young things!

Photobucket

Blind Mag and Steampunk Santa

I left around 11pm to shoot down to the Repo! shadowcast to enjoy the show and meet up with Amy, the San Diego Repo! shadowcast. (We are Elective Surgery!) She was dressed as a henchgirl, complete with shades and a holster for her gun! Amy is a pleasure to talk to, her and the Shilo look-alike Emmy.
Photobucket

Amy's armed and dangerous!

The show was fantastic, we sang Repo! XMas Carols (including Frannie the Faceless GENtern and Deck the Halls Like Rotti Largo!) and our lovely GENterns did a sexy little dance to Santa Baby!

Photobucket Photobucket
Good show, ladies!

Repo Santa killed many a people and fun was had by all! I'm so excited for the auditions in the first week of January! I got little sleep cos I had a phone interview with unemployment at 9am and that's when I learned about the check thing. Grr.

Today I got a call from my Sauli, he called me his kitty and I felt all giggly inside. He hasn't called me that in a long time. I miss him so much. He was telling me about how there are some gals who are still trying to catch his eye. I couldn't believe it and it makes me laugh at how some people are. I'm so very glad that out of all the women that were around him at that time, out of all the gals who wanted to catch his eye and be near him he chose to stay with me. Even when things weren't great he still loved me and wanted me for himself. I'm very very blessed that he chose me and still chooses to stay with me throughout all this time through all these trials and blessed that he's a great man who loves me so very much and does everything to make me know that he's happy with me and loves me. I love him so much. He makes it very clear the things he wants and I'm so very glad that he wants me and is happy with me. I do my best to keep him happy. :) <3 It's going to be another Christmas without him but at the same time it means there's only about 6 more months until my babe comes back to me, to his family, to us. <3 We will have so much to look forward to. I'm going to try to see him as soon as money's available to do so, I want my first kiss of the new year with my one and only!

So things have been going kind of shaky but they have been progressing. Christmas this year is going to be so hard without my grandfather and with my Nana so ill. I may go to my mom's side of the family for a few hours to say hi and drop off the presents for the kids, then stay home with my parents just in case something happens and we all need to rush to the hospital. So much to look forward, a whole new year to see what may come! I'm so excited about everything and preparing for the worst but hoping for the best. Let's see what may come of the near future.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

in these our weakest hours is our strength being brought out

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!