“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-12-21 - 12:37 a.m.

Nana, I know we haven't talked much because of the language barrier, but you are a very strong woman. You have had a hard life but managed to take care of 7 children and more than your share of grandchildren, adoptive children and a great-grandchild. I'm learning so much about you, things that are wonderful and things that make me so sad that you had to go through. You're a tough lady, you surprised the doctors by completely recovering from your hip surgery in record time! But since the stroke, you haven't woken up and we all know you're not waking up and we know your time in this world is uncertain.

I always made it a point to try to have little chats though my parents translating. I hope you know I love you and know that I know you love me. I can only hope to be as strong willed as you are. Things are already getting heated as these uncertain times draw nearer and nearer and I know the road ahead is going to be, to say the least, unpleasant, but we all have your best interest in mind and want to respect you and what you want.

Your family loves you. We hope you find your peace.

xoxo, Vicky Victoria

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!