“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-12-16 - 2:59 p.m.

So I've been sick a lot, I came from the emergency room this morning around 2am cos I had a MASSIVE horrible acute migraine and nausea/dry heaving all kinds of not fun for me. I had to drive myself to the hospital last night, the doctor had a smart-ass attitude with me, as if I wasn't sick enough to be worth his time. Whatever, I'm fine now save from being tired. I'm up though, waiting to cook the rice for my arroz con pollo for the potluck tonight. It's the last day of class before the winter break, meaning Christmas, New Years and Anime LA are right around the corner! Ask me how much of my cosplay is done for ALA??? O.O

I'm still having dreams about my brother coming home as if nothing ever happened, totally oblivious to how angry I am at him and angry at how he's trying to just dismiss whatever was in the past. My check hasn't come in yet, it's about 3 weeks late. Grrr. I've been getting mail from Saul though, mostly stuff to order for him. I haven't had a really good conversation from him in a while, though he did explain that he stood with me even when things were rough (before he got arrested) and he said in a funny voice, "I like a challenge!" It cracked me up and made my day! I was sad on Saturday cos I wasn't going to get to see him Sunday cos of the snow up north. He didn't sound to happy about me trying out for the Repo! shadowcast either, I'm bummed out about that but what can I do. I miss him a lot but from time to time he gets lost in the environment he's in and I feel low cos he's not really warm or interacting with me like he usually does. He always comes back though. Sometimes it takes a while.

Sunday was super fun! I thought it wasn't going to happen cos it was raining on Saturday but it was on after all! What am I talking about? There Will Be Brawl!(check it out: therewillbebrawl.com) The guys behind the show were asking for extras on two forums and there were quite a few people there from the nerd website I frequent, I met a LOT of really awesome people from there and from the Brawl forum. There was even a die-hard fan from AUSTRALIA who flew all the way from there to be an extra! He brought boomerangs for the directors! Awe! I got to meet Mr. Matt Mercer who was just a totally warm and friendly person! Gavin was there, too, being all cool and dressing us up on our costumes. We got "dirt" make-up on our faces and dressed up like toadstool gangsters.

Photobucket

We all paired up and worked with a fight choreographer to do a little fight each time they ask the extras to do so. It was so much fun! Poor MPsy had on a floor length trench coat and had to fight someone who was much shorter than he was so he was VERY sore the next day! There was a lot of laughing, a lot of jokes, people got hurt, and we got to see the magic and all the work that goes into one episode, it was amazing! It got dark quick and it was very very cold! Oi, the poor girls in little costumes were freezing! We had a lot of time to talk to the other extras and actors, great people, all of them! Highlight of the evening was when Matt put fake blood all over my shirt :p We were there for a good 12 hours, it was a lot of hours and waiting but all very very well worth it. When I got home (after getting on the wrong freeway >.< hahah!) I was tired, cold, with my chest and hair covered in fake blood. An accomplishment I am well proud of! It was an amazing night and I am really excited to see how everything came out!

Photobucket

This week has been a lot of waiting for my check, planning for the future events I'm going to, such as meeting the director for the San Diego Repo! Genetic Opera shadowcast, talking about auditions, going to the Edison Bar before that, Anime LA Con, Christmas Midnight mass, New Years plans still up in the air, vising Saul as soon as the weather gets better, so much to do! Looking forward to everything very much.

Here's a few cool pics:

This commercial freaks out/mesmerizes me and my parents:

I found this book at the library in the dictionary/foreign language section. It's the oh-so useful Dictionary of Bullshit!


The window that got knocked out is barely getting fixed right now, so there's no window. When I left to get the mail today, a stray cat from across the street came up to the door and started meowing! I fed him some cat food with chicken broth on it, he goobled it up and ran away, came back for more, then ran away. So cute!

Photobucket

When I came home, the cat was sitting on the table! It was too cute! When I opened the door, the stray cat was just chilling, lurking around everywhere. Squeaky Toy isn't bothered too much by this visitor, he he is curious. It is a nice kitty, a little mischievous though. I need a name for this little fluff!

Photobucket

My dad was taking a break from sanding and drilling the new space for the window, so he sat next to me to watch TV for a bit. I had to take a picture.

Photobucket

Yeah, this is partially where I get it from. :p

Hope to see everyone soon! :D

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
"That cat gets one more chance before it ends up in the tailpipe!" O.O "Dad!!!"

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!