“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-12-11 - 12:47 p.m.

I dreamed the night before me, Cyrene, Keil, and Tak were outside of a convention. Tak was taking pictures of cosplays Cyrene liked, then we sat around outside. I knew Tak was mad, Cyrene was uncomfortable, Keil I'm not sure where he was. I was just kind of looking around feeling the tension and it was made all the more tense by needing to go somewhere.

Last night I had two dreams I remember. One was where I was at some sort of class reunion in a hotel courtyard at night with a beautiful lit-up pool, I've seen this place in my dreams before. I was looking really good, my hair was long and healthy and I was thinner and wearing a dress I like now but it looked awesome on me now that I'd lost so much weight. And I know I didn't have my glasses on cos a lot of people don't recognize me without them. I know I saw a lot of band people, one in particular was my friend Geraldo. I had a huge crush on him when he was a freshman and I was a senior in real life.(and to his awesomeness, he was more mature then than most of the gown men I know now) I saw him and he saw me and he was like, "What! What!" Like he knew who I was but was shocked at how much I'd changed and I said, "Yeah, it's me!" and he gave me a hug and a kiss on the cheek. I was super happy to see him and felt confident about myself not to really shy away from him or anyone. Like I was the most free I'd ever been, ever.

The other dream, I was in this library that had one level for books and the lower level was a theater for plays or movies. Keil, Cyrene and I were there to watch a play. It started off like The Labyrinth then sorta changed to The Princess Bride. We were all in sleepwear and had taken up two seats each with pillows and blankets and such so we can sleep there after the play and the seats were long like recliner chairs. The play was really great though a bit crazy to understand cos through it all we knew something bad was going to happen. But it never did.

Then the theater was changed to this crazy kind of DJ dance show on MTV (like, 90's MTV when they had like Spring Break Weekend and junk like that, with music videos) This guy that looked like Sammy Hagar was the main DJ (even though he's not one in real life!) and this host guy who could have been Carson Daly lol was interviewing him while he was playing a show. The portion of the stage where there had been a screen was just an open empty space with bring bold colours painted on each of the walls in it. Then as soon as it was up, they were doing a show on how the last show of the evening was going to play there, forever, and I could hear myself thinking, "What's going to happen to the show? Where will I spend my time now?"

Strange, but I think I know where it all comes from...

The last time I hung out with Tak, Keil and Cyrene was a bit uncomfortable & tense for reasons I had no idea why at the time. The reunion did happen in real life last weekend when I was very ill and it was a band reunion at someone's house. I don't know if Geraldo might have been there but since he was the drum major his senior year it's possible. The 1 pound I gained during Thanksgiving (yeah, that's right! I only gained 1 pound, amazing, yes???) I lost while I was sick so I am slowly but surly losing weight. Me not wearing glasses is prolly cos I was looking for prescription theatrical lenses last night. The play, of course, is because of the whole Repo! Opera business, in sleep clothes prolly cos it is a midnight showing. The library is cos I've been wanting to read more, starting with the books 13 Reasons Why and The Lovely Bones, the Labyrinth I saw at the same theatre as Repo! is shown, don't know about why The Princess Bride was in there. I watched Carson Daly last night so that explains him and the whole MTV thing.

I need to stop being so stimulated when I go to sleep, but then again it makes something interesting to read about. :p

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!