“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-12-11 - 12:39 p.m.

So, my lovely steampunk friend Cindy and I were talking on FaceBook and she told me her daughter is going to be at the Los Angeles Repo! shadowcast (the one I go to) and that she is looking to start her on Repo! the Genetic Opera in San Diego and wondered if me and MPsy were interested in auditioning for the show. Well, naturally, I said of COURSE!!! She was even nice enough to lend out her home so we could crash when we did shows! How nice!!!

Cindy said that her daughter, Amy, was online on FB as well so Amy added me. In the span of about an hour, I chatted with Amy as she gave me the run-down of what she wanted to do: a rotating cast of whoever would like to participate, though whoever auditioned and made their own costume would have a part! I told her I was interested in doing Blind Mag or anyone else really, a GENtern, a murder victim, whoever! I joined her page for the production and I'm already in there as a cast memeber! SQUEE!!!! Even if I don't get the part of Blind Mag it will be fun making the costumes!!!

I am SO excited about this, I have been dying to be a part of something like this for a long time and now it seems to be just right! I've already been feverishly looking online where to get all the parts for the costumes I need to make!!! So far so good, I either have most of these things already or can easily make it! :D I even found a place online where I can get Mag's special effect contact lenses in prescription, or I REALLY will be a blind Blind Mag!!! Can't see anything without my glasses!!!

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

I'm super excited, I've been going to Repo shadowcasts for going on 7 months now, I'm totally psyched to have been given this opportunity and I can't wait to get started on everything! YAY! This is great!!!

I'm such a geek but I can't help it when it comes to things I'm passionate about! =D

If you are interested in auditioning, the director is looking for more cast members! Check out my FaceBook or search San Diego Repo Genetic Opera Shadowcast!!!

xoxo, mErci

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!