“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-11-28 - 11:50 p.m.

Thanksgiving went off without a hitch except for the fact my bro got bit by a stray and broke his finger. Mom and I went to mass early, came home and cooked and I re-bleached and touched up my roots. They're bright ass orange instead of red >.< but I'll fix it tomorrow. Grandma and Grandpa came by to visit!!! <3 But they didn't stay long or at all even though they were invited. Dinner was awesome, we sat around the table like a real family! hahah It was pretty cool. Kevin came by and I made a plate for him, I'm glad he liked it. :) We watched Eureka 7 for a bit. I'm trying to like it, and for the most part I do, but with most mecha anime I'll either like it later or just really not dig it. Later on he locked his keys in his car LOL so I brought him his spares. For some reason I had a bad panic attack on the way there but I made it home okay. I've been having bad anxiety problems for the past few days.

In the morning I was going to go at 7am to the mall to take advantage of the Torrid $25 off every $75 you spend before noon but I was like "uhh...f*ck this...sleep" so I slept until 9am. It was kinda cool going later cos I ran into Danniel, Tonzy's bro. He said he didn't recognize me at first with the colour of my hair >.< and he works at the mall, ah, so grown up! :p I was really happy to see him. I went straight to Torrid where one of the gals I used to work with didn't recognize me at first with my bright hair! I didn't really see anything I wanted except a pea coat but I'm not sure I'll really use it. I was going to try on some dresses when Kevin called me and asked me where I was. He was at Bath & Body Works visiting a friend and met me at Torrid. After I tried on the dresses, decided they weren't really my cup of tea, and got some leggings and rose clips, Kevin and I were starving so we went to the Asian buffet across the street from the mall and grubbed!!! I had sooooo much bok choy it was delishious!!! We talked a lot over plates of food and got some cool fortunes in our fortune cookies.

After I dropped him off at his car and stole his parking spot, I went back in the mall to see if I could find anything for my parents. Nothing really jumped out at me. I got a call from Saul <3 and decided I was going to visit him tomorrow. He sounded really excited about it! I left the mall and headed over to Kevin's cos he said when I was done shopping, it'd be cool if we hung out some more. I still have that weird feeling with him but I know he cares about me and that he's a great friend and that's all I should really care about.

After Kevin left for work, I stopped by the post office to ship an e-bay package off. I have two more to ship, yay! Monies! Someone bought my phone! :D I came home and vegged out in front of the compy and TV. Dad and Jer came home with a brand new computer for themselves! Then the parents left for something, but dad came home around 8 and said for me to put on shoes because my mom ran away from him at WalMart and he couldn't find her. This is very distressing because she's only done that once before when my bro and I were very young and she wasn't well. Especially this time of year, we're on suicide watch with my mom so my dad looked for her for an hour in and around WalMart and when we got home again, she was there, asleep. I don't know what happened but I know she's not good right now. :( *sigh*

When I was talking to Gary online my internet crapped out for some reason, but he called me for a little bit. That was nice. :) I'm glad I got to have such a relaxing two days spent with my family and friend. I'm sad Saul couldn't make it but when the time is right, he'll come out. I'm looking forward to seeing him tomorrow. Hopefully I get some more money in after my job or my unemployment kicks in, I'm so sick of being poor.

Hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving. :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I don't know what's worse;
not being able to remember something horrible until later
or living with it from the moment it happens

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!