“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-11-30 - 12:18 a.m.

I woke up today with no agenda except to see Saul. I retouched my roots because after I'd bleached them and put the remainder of the Flame colour, it turned orange. They're still orange but more red. Red orange. Like a grapefruit. I don't like grapefruit. Yech.

Mom brought up walking to the post office and I was like Hell Yeah! I feel like a fatty for not walking this week because the track was closed this week. Grr...It was a good 2 mile walk to and from the place (with lunch in between! heheh!) and I came home and went to sleep for a little while.

I got all dolled up today for Saul, curled my hair, did my make-up nice, wore my black lace top, skirt, and shoes. And once again, I heard the song Band on the Run on the way there!!!! O.O I swear, each time I go there I get freaked out because of the stupid crazy drivers and the on/off ramps that I need to use are all 20-55 MPH turns or else I'll veer off too far. Yikes!!! I almost slammed into a car when they suddenly slammed on their brakes. I wasn't going too close to them, they cut me off and decided to break, wtf... When I got there, there were two older couples there who'd never been there before. I answered some questions for them. It passed the time.

When I saw him, he was like a robot. We talked about things, he STILL hadn't gotten any of my letters, and he wants me to get him some magazines or books sent to him because he's so very very bored. He looked like he wanted to sleep and his eyes were kinda red. It was great to see him but I hate how he's so detached right now but I know he has to be that way to survive in that place. I talked to him about how some people who knew who had their loved ones in jail tell me how they came out different so Saul will probably be changed when he comes out. He told me that it took him a week to get to normal last time he went to jail so it would probably take that long this time, too. I told him I didn't care what people told me because my mind is made up about him. I think he started to get choked up near the end of our visit and he left. He always looks back before he goes back in the door, and I'm always waiting for him to do that so I can lock eyes with him one last time.

I went straight home after our visit, craving pastrami but I ate leftovers which were freakin' delish! I also ate a good amount of pie, oh my! After I ate, I took some pictures with the fan MPsy gave me. I fixed up two pics so far in photoshop:




a fan placed close to the lips means You May Kiss Me


Tarnished

I've been wanting to take fan pics for a while, inspired by randomposting's facts about how Victorian women used fans to convey messages. I just have to finish 3 more pictures to do the series. Good times!

It's been a relaxing night. Mike called me, strange, but cool. Kevin called me, always nice to hear from him. He said he was going to play WOW all night tonight :P I felt like calling Tak but I don't want to wake him up or bother him at work. Mom and I are going to church early, then to the mall to find a blouse for her Christmas party. I'm going to take a picture with Santa! Why? Why the hell not? It'll be hilarious!

It's been a weird feeling lately but I feel strangely secure but very scared about the future but I know whatever it holds I'm going to have wonderful people around me. I'm very glad for that. :) Here's for better days, calmer days like today. Work starts in two weeks, I can't wait!!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

who has claim on you now?

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!