“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-11-23 - 4:27 p.m.

I'm thankful...

that I have a job this year. And that I've had it for more than three months. And that I like what I do and they pay, too. :)

for my Family, because we're finally in a pretty good place with eachother. Even my relationship with my brother and dad are getting better. I never thought I'd see the day!

For my kick-ass friends because without them, I'd surely be contimplating whether or not I matter to anyone and I know that they're there for me no matter what.

that I have a car! Freedom! Yippee! :p LOL

For God Almighty because without him, I'd be nothing and I'd truley have nothing or no one.

that last year, amidst all the angst and depression I felt, I didn't go through with killing myself.

that for once in my life, I actually feel strong and happy, for real, genuinely happy!


But this year especially...

I'm thankful for Mike, that last year he came into my life and completely changed my world around. I'm thankful that Mike feels relieved and happy now that he's made his decision so that we can just revive ourselves. ANd even though we're not together (and it's offical; we're not getting back together) he still wants to be in my life and wants me to be his friend and wants to help me change my life even more and I can't thank him enough for all the wonderful things he's done or tell him how sorry I am that I had to put him through so much. But we're still friends, and we're still in eachother's lives and that's all that matters. :)

I love you, Mike. The door's always open. *~hUgS~*


Think about what you're thankful for, not just this day, but today and every day!!!! I love you all!!!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

so long as the stars in the sky shine, you'll always have me

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!