“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-06-22 - 00:09 a.m.

Yesterday was Father�s day and I didn�t go to Life Teen, nor did I call my youth minister to tell him. I felt too ashamed and horrible to tell anyone. It's weird, though, because I almost never make it to mass on Father's day. This day was filled with irony.

I�m not in a social mood, as in I�m not going out of my way to hang out with a lot of people right now. Me, mom, dad, Little Bro, Jordan and Moi went to my Grandma�s house. (my momma�s momma) Grandma cooked ribs, rice, beens, potatoe salade, salsa and a salad. It was so good! My grandma can cook! She was hobbling around, though. It�s kind of a funny story�

My brother and I say that my grandma doesn�t drink and drive cuz she smokes and flies. This is kind of half right. My grandma had a root canal about two weeks ago and they put her on some strong pain meds to ease her pain. Then, about three days later, grandma was volunteering at her church (cuz so does my grandpa�they�re Catholic cool like that!) and two heavy trays fell on her foot. Although it did hurt a lot, she didn�t think anything of the pain because the pain meds from her root canal blocked out most of the pain. Finally, grandma went to the doctor after they had finished the rest of her root canal a few days later. She had 15 injections in the site of the proceedure so she was good to go for another 6-7 hours of being numb. The doctor gave her X-rays and was shocked to find out that the tray had actually broke her toes! The pain mediaction for her mouth blocked out the pain in her foot! I think that is the most craziest thing I had ever heard in my life!!!

My uncle Michael was at the house, too, with his girlfriend Enid and his son, Little Michael. My uncle is an ex-jail bird and he does tattoos. He�s going to give me my first tattoo! :D We all ate, then my uncle had to leave. Then it was just us. We watched this movie on cable called Once Upon A Time In The West. It was old! And it was LONG!

After we went home, I took a nap. I woke up later and Play Bro, an old aquaintance of mine called Krystal, and Maggot showed up at the house. They brought movies and we ate pizza. I didn�t want anyone over, but whatever. We saw Euro Trip and Stuck On You. They were both alright.

Today I went to T-Shirt World with mom. They�re going out of business so I wasted to take advantage of the sale! They�re going to be there until August. Since I was in 8th grade, I�ve always wanted a pair of red pants. Not just red pants, but they had to be Dickie�s style red pants. Well, I finally got some red Dickie�s pants! Yay! And I also got a hooded zip-up jacket and a belt. I�m happy with everything! Hopefully sometime this week I can get my hands on some hair dye stuff. I want to dye my hair soon. Jackie said my hair looks like Cherry Cola. :p

Tonzy finally got some time off work this week! Yay! Bad news is Mela went to D-Week this week. Boo! I told him that I�d take him to the movies on Wednesday to see Saved! He�s been wanting to see that movie for a really long time, and so have I. We should have fun at the movies! :D hehe!

Play Brother is at the house and I don�t like him being over so often because then I feel like I have to entertain him and my dad doesn�t like him over. *sigh* I don�t know how to tell him. Grrr.

Hopefully tomorrow is a better day. . .

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_Jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!