“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-10-03 - 12:03 p.m.

I talked to Egyptian grandma today. She's sad that I don't have anything from her because of the whole transition from Egypt to Mexico to America. (She changed her last name from Nazareth to Baltierra when she moved to Mexico and got married) So I thought, I'll just add her maiden name onto my name so that she's a part of me! Then I thought about Mexican grandma...have to honor her, too. So this is my "new" name because I love my mom's mom and dad's mom: Mercades Vicky Victoria Baltierra Guerra De Luna Nazareth Hell yeah, I love my family! :p Except I've dropped the Amparo from my name because I found out the reason why that's in there. I don't want it in there anymore. Anyway, today Mela is going to give me my fairy wings! She told me she bought them for me yesterday! So pretty! I love her so! After comming back from Target (where I got my new Kitty Ears!!!) I called Vidal to see if he could come over. The whole family (including Vidal) hung out in the living room (cuz the TV is dead still, so we are forced to talk to eachother, scary). It was pretty sweet! I'm glad everyone gets along with my boyfriend. I love Vidal. He's so sweet! Dad had a long talk with Little Bro yesterday because he said the wrong thing to Jordan and Jordan slapped him. Ouchy! :p Boo! Prrr! I had a good sleep last night. I think I'm used to waking up early now because I can't sleep past 9 am anymore, which is good cuz I'm tired of sleeping my day away. I can't wait to get a job. This week is the week I get one, hopefully. *sigh* My dad is hell-bent on me staying in the class but he doesn't understand that I can't do it right now. *sigh* Grrr. My...kidneys...make...my...back...hurt...I...need...my...Vicodine... *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* "I've been afraid of changing because I've built my life around you"

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!