“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-09-30 - 8:13 p.m.

The Well

Forgive the retreat
this slow decent I take on myself
I lie in wait for metals and paper
to invoke a request and deny no one
in shallow waters of shallow eyes
in blindness of lust and in slight of mind
but dress your talk, make your way into my hollow
proclaim this feeling to be what it was
supposed to be, that
This is all I know of "love"
this is all you get
my heart, my precious,
of my love and my decadent self
all I leave is my shell
I leave you with my body,
take what you want from it
do what you will
you can't hurt it
you can harm it
it doesn't exist
where wispy hands make
smiles appear and playthings wake
I am under the cruel unknown
a slave of all I know
the damages and knowledge
of wondering
and wandering behind
when I should have know better
throw me a coin
make a wish
oh well...oh well
throw me a dollar
make a request
oh dear...oh my
make a request
demand an action
throw me against my will
debating beside myself
oh no...oh no
justifiable isn't justifiable
it doesn't exist
my will no longer exists
you cannot hurt me
I do not exist

xoxo, mErci

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!