“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-07-19 - 7:54 p.m.

I feel compelled to drudge up this old poem I wrote about 2 years ago. The person is different, but the feeling's the same.


This Cruel Sense

To see you again, a knife in my heart

A thorn in my mind

A shock through my being

To smell your scent, a cool reminder

A breath of foul air, a sour aroma

To hear you again, a chill down my spine

A bittersweet symphony

A melody of pain

To touch you again, familiar but new

A velvety sting

The Heaven amidst the hell

To taste you again, a sinful decadence

The greatest sensation

A wistful remembrance above all to me

xoxo, mErci

p.s. I never got your e-mail

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!