“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-08-18 - 10:30 p.m.

Sunday was Le Tonzy's last day in Baldwin Park and off to the land of the caribou, Minnesota, for NET Ministries! This will be the start of a year-long cross country tour to hold retreats and evangilize the word of God. I love how it changed him when he went about two years ago, I know he'll have a great impact again this year!

I went to church with him and Spam, were I also saw my Nino, Mr. Varela!

Then we went off to Tonzy's house where we (along with Tonzy's two sisters, bro and mom) ate chicken and rice soup and then had cake while watching The Venture Bros. It was quite awesome, we all had a great time and laughed! Tonzy and I both got wicked sick after eating the cake though! (we're both lactose intolerant!)

When it was time to leave, Tonzy bestowed his hookah and 5 volumes of Mega Tokyo to me to keep for him while he's gone. We said goodbye to his family and went to LAX airport with his bro Danniel. I got to drive him there, I was so honored!

As we got there, we made a mad dash to secure all his belongings and make sure he had everything. We took a few pictures, said our heartfelt goodbyes and away Tonzy went to meet his destiny. On the way home, fog set in that worried me and Danniel a little. Danniel is awesome, he nearly made me crash my car, I was laughing so hard at the stories he was telling me!

This year is going to be a telling one for Tonzy, and I pray that whatever God is telling him in whatever voice He is using that Tonzy will listen and know he's always going to have my support and friendship no matter what. The past 16 years and counting knowing this guy and he never ceases to amaze me, he is a perfect example of living in Christ. I love him, he's my best friend and my platonic life mate forevers!!!

<3 I will miss you, Tonzy! Give 'em Hell!...From Heaven!!!

Going Away Cake Video!!! Woo!


Photobucket

Tonzy, with a knife! No, this is not scary at all!

Photobucket

Melina, and Tonzy, with an unassuming Danniel in the mirror

Photobucket

Best...mirror...pic...ever!

Photobucket

Spam and Danniel laughing at something!

Photobucket

Look at Juli being all cute n stuff!

Photobucket

We were so full of cake! Tonzy's mom soothes his aching head!

Photobucket

At LAX! We say our goodbyes!

Photobucket

Cheese!

Photobucket

Tonzy and Danniel, saying, "This guy!"

Photobucket

Not posed at all! See ya, big guy!

Photobucket

Still not posed! Totally candid!

Photobucket

and away he goes! See ya soon, Le Tonzy!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!