“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-08-23 - 7:56 p.m.

Yesterday was a night out for me, strange occurance in recent days but welcomed very much! All the Otaku Party Peeps went to Golf N Stuff to celebrate our friend Yuichi's birthday. I saw some old people that I hadn't seen in months, and there were tons of us! I was glad to see such a big turn-out! Those of us that came early played in the arcade. I got to play House of the Dead 2, Bust-a-Move, and Guitar Hero Arcade. (That was awesome, I played Hole in the Earth by Deftones <3) I also played an arcade version of Deal or No Deal with Jac and won 52 tickets! We all gave our tickets to Yuichi afterward and he had enough to get a giant gummy bear that smelled like 99 Apples!!! hahah Even Miss Jade, Eddie & Alisha's baby, was there, being all cute and adorable! It'd been my first time seeing her, she is every little sweet thing!!!

After we all converged, all but maybe 3 of us grouped into teams for mini-golf. It was great fun! One of us even got a hole-in-one putting from A BENCH! It was crazy! Never play a game "just for fun" with a bunch of competitive gamers! We played until the place closed, then went to Denny's down the street were they seated us in the party room, a whole room to ourselves and boy, did we need it! We talked about games, TV shows, listened to ring tones and conversed on movies that suck or will suck, sang songs, it was great! Poor waiter, he did a great job serving us though! Alisha brought Kung Fu Panda themed cupcakes and cake, they were good! We all had a really great time celebrating Yuichi's birthday and it was good, wholesome fun!

I had to call it quits after Denny's, everyone was going to keep partying but I needed to go home. I can't drink on my meds anyhow and I needed to take my night med. This morning I slept super late but I devised a system where I set my alarm to wake up early, take my morning pill, then sleep longer if I have to. Tako called me around 12:30pm and we talked about the night before we each had. (He had a splendid time at a Diana Krall concert at the Hollywood Bowl) I just came back from church and running errands with my parents, I would have stayed out longer had I not forgotten to close a window and had my brother not crawled in through said window. >.< Bah. Oh well. BTW, my dad and I FINALLY hooked up my DTV to my TV and VCR/DVD player! yay! But we still need a power booster for the antenae haahh oh, technology.

A few funny pics:

(MPsy has a lot more!)


Photobucket

The birthday boy, Yuichi, biting into a big gummy bear!

Photobucket

Tis pretty big, yes? :)

Photobucket

there's a MPsy hiding over yonder Haunted House!

Photobucket

Yuichi, Serg, Adrian and Kono, the Team of Broken Dreams! LOL

Photobucket

SUPER NICE!

Photobucket

Cowboy up, partner!

Photobucket

Yuichi draws his guns...

Photobucket

...which are no match for MPsy's key!!!

Photobucket

I *had* to take a picture of this to send to Tonzy! LOOK! IT'S A TINY MISSION!

Photobucket

fencing best left to experts with proper equipment

Photobucket

Serg and his tiny tiny cone with his big helmet and little backpack! lulz

I had fun seeing you all yesterday! Hopefully I will see more of you this weekend at the Repo! show/my birthday outing! =D
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!