“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-10-20 - 8:53 p.m.

Forgive me for not writing as prolifically as I usually do. And forgive this blog as it does jump around from subject to subject.

The nights have been colder as the days decide to pick and choose when to feel like fall. This has not been good for my body. Between the achy feeling in my chest from arthritis and my sciatica acting up, it's not been a picnic. I've also had mysterious fits of coughing up blood. Mind you it's not really that; I've had nosebleeds that go out my nose, I have like a bloody post nasal drip. >.< But it's good to have people to spend that time with.

I was depressed on Wednesday moreso than normal because there's a very big chance that I might be denied for unemployment benefits if I haven't been already. I was very glad Saul was there for me. He's been here a lot and it's okay because we'll spend a day a part and whatnot so we have our "me" time. Mike visited me that day as well and I'm going to sell something on ebay for him. Speaking of which, I'm selling all my CDs and I'm going to be selling more of my clothes. *sigh* I was also freaking cos my Torrid credit card hadn't come in yet but I got that all cleared up today. Stupid lady put that I lived in Chino Hills. How the fuck does Chino Hills sound ANYWHERE like Baldwin Park? >.<

I got my striped socks in for my Nyu cosplay today!!!! They're sooo cute!!!! Dad said they'll come in handy in case a house falls down on me. :p I just need to make the ears and I'm done! My hair fades into pink with my dye so I don't have to worry about that. :p Oh, and my mom's side of the familia got together for my grandpa's and uncle's b-days and they all said I looked nice with my hair like this. :D

I've been getting used to my new look, my new body, losing more weight and whatnot. I think this is the best I've looked in a long time and I'm more comfortable with myself. Guys that haven't talked to me in ages have been asking to go out and I've been getting more attention. It's strange this happens when I'm set on someone. I'm doing this for myself so I know I'm doing it for the right reasons so I'm not really affected in an immature way by this attention. I'm glad this happened now instead of a few years ago because I don't think I would have handled it very cautiously as I am now.

I had been lax on walking as much as I should have lately but my dad remedied that by taking Saul and I to the track at the high school to walk at least a mile. It was fun!

I've been consumed with getting my meez character to work on my aim messenger! :p I *finally* got it to work!!!! This is how it looks now:

Meez 3D avatar avatars games

I think it best reflects how I look now, sans the kewl corset. :p

Today was a pretty awesome day. I spent the morning to afternoon with Kevin, hanging out with him on his day off. We've both been losing a lot of weight. I talked to some people on aim this morning, including the elusive Tako who starts his job soon and Mr. Juan who thanked me for taking his sister to pick up her daughter. I was happy to have helped. :)

Kevin and I went to the World Buffet for lunch, omg, the fish there was good put it had a lot of tiny bones in it!!!! >.< The cool part of the lunch was when he told me that he trusts me a lot and that means so very very much to me because I know there was a time for a long time in my life where I really could not be trusted and now I'm in a place where I'm earning people's trust is pretty amazing to me and I'm very glad that I'm in a better place to prove to people that I can be trusted. And Kevin is still a very important person in my life so of course that kind of trust is needed.

I went to the market after wards with Saul and ran into an old co-worker there. We shopped and came home, after we put the groceries away I started on my epic dinner feast. :p I made juicy seasoned pork chops for mom and dad and seasoned chicken breast for Jer and Saul. For a side dish I made sauteed potatoes and I topped it all off with a mushroom sauce. Everyone who ate said it was delishious so I was just like uber happy that I could do that for my family! Mom didn't eat cos she was sick. :( but I cleaned the kitchen for her.

I need to stop eating so much sugar. >.<

I've had so much insperado for steampunk outfits, it's not even funny! I'm still waiting for Mr. K to meet me at the Edison but at his leisure, as I am a very patient woman. :)

I'm thinking of a few photoshoots to do in costume or made up in make-up. Tis the Halloween season after all!!! I have 3 costumes ready if I'm ever going to go to a party this month!!!!

-lolita nurse
-evil fairy
-Velma from Scooby Doo

And I'm EVER so excited for ALA!!!! I even might go to Las Vegas in April. :p

I'm hoping for employment soon. I'm going back on the hunt Wednesday. Tomorrow is my CPR class (for reals, I went a week early last week!!!! Forever fail) and in the morning Kevin and I are going shopping for his Halloween costume. I won't say what it is but it suits him when you see it.

That's all for now I suppose. I can't wait to see what this week and next coming weeks have in store for me. Hopefully my hard work will have paid off and if not I have to work harder. :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I told you they wouldn't accept your EBT card here!!!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!