“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-09-01 - 6:17 p.m.

Thank you to all the people who came to celebrate my b-day last night! It was a blast, and I had a great time partying with you all and seeing the folks I hadn't seen in forever and drinking!!!! And I hope all of you had fun, too, meeting my other circle of friends and trying out the hookah. :) I'm very greatful and you made the night wonderful before the party broke up! :) I will put the pictures up later on tonight, swear!!!! It's too hot for me to sit here at the computer too long.

And a special fucking thanks to Mike N., I don't want to even think about what would have happened if you wern't here regulating at the party, friend in true, I'll say it until I die. And a shocking thanks to my lil' bro for also regulating when I though fer sure he would have sabatoged it.

But a few things have come to surface today that have got me a little bit irrate and a little bewildered. I'm not accusing anyone in particular of any of these things (except the ones I know did it for sure). I will address these as such now:

-People commandering the bathroom for reasons other than such: (aka the people who where fooling around in my bathroom) I really don't care if you wanna do that kind of thing, but my parents where in the fucking house, it was the only bathroom open and that was straight-up disrespectful to me and everyone living there. It said on the invite (which some people CLEARLY didn't read) to respect the house and respect the fact that my parents where there. It's also comman sense I would think to respect the house you're in. And when they were asked to leave, the said "3 more minutes" OK, no, I'm sorry, you want to fuck that badly, go in the fucking street. (special thanks to Tak for trying to get them out)

-The questionable debris in the pool: yeah, I mean, someone straight up threw up in my pool. My dad is PISSED. There was no reason for anyone to be back there in that part of the yard anyhow, seeing how you would have had to walk all the way around the dark part or on the deck down the cinderblock stairs. Kinda hard to get there.

-The booze dissapearing after the party was over: I understand that the party ended suddenly, and I know there was a party to go to after, swell, thank you for comming. But what I really don't fucking understand is why some people saw it fit to take all the booze out of my house. I worked hard to save up money for the party to buy drinks for EVERYONE to enjoy and I usually streatch the left overs out as I'm sure anyone at a party does. That's why I've always been able to BYOB whenever I'm asked to at a party, and I've always BYOBed when asked to, unless I had none, I'd always brought money. I've never been to a party that everyone took a fucking bottle or two as a souvenier. That was bullshit.

-THE ATTEMPTED DRUNK DRIVER: F u c k t h a t. On EVERY ONE of my party invites, what does it say? Generally, it says,

-DON'T COME WITH DRAMA!!! OMG, I cannot stress that enough. If you have a problem with someone, let it go and blow it off or LEAVE!

-If you're too drunk to drive, you're more than welcome to sleep over, or I'll personally call and pay for a taxi for you. DO NOT FUCKING DRINK AND DRIVE, LEST WE FORGET!!! DO NOT FUCKING DRINK AND DRIVE!!!!

I cannot believe someone had the fucking audacity, the nerve, the outright disrespect and complete fucking recklessness to themselves and others to want to drive while they where obviously and completely drunk. Most of you know I am a big advocate for no drinking and driving because of what happen to my friend and someone crossed that fucking line last night and for that I have nothing to say except for it'll never happen again at my party, you best believe it won't.

--------------------------------------------------------

I'm very upset about what had happened last night seeing how a lot of it was DRAMA and a lot of it was bullshit and disrespectful. I like to think that I've always respected the house I'm at when I'm at a party. There are some people off my party list permanently and as for another party of that multitude again, I'm seriously considering putting my towel in the ring for such festivities in the future. (aka no more think tanks possibly, not without some kind of contribution) I opened my home and offered what I had to everyone and some people outright took advantage of my kind nature. I know some of this is normal party stuff, but "normal" party stuff or not, I asked some SIMPLE and EASY things to follow and not only were they not followed, they were straight up scoffed at and not taken into consideration.

Remember, this is addressed to the people that were doing these things, not the people who were enjoying themselves within the realm of the house rules. Thank you for respecting me, my family and my house. I'm sorry if any of the good party-goers where also bothered by last nights events, and I'm more sorry that things got so out of control that it had to be broken up. I just wanted everyone to have a good time.

Again, pics to come later tonight. :)

xoxo, mErci

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!