“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-05-09 - 5:24 p.m.

so i went with our coordinator Victor and my fellow classmate Rene` to Universal Studio's. I LOVE driving to LA!! Well, Victor drove us, but I love the sights, I love LA a lot! We drove there and I'd never been to the city walk and it looked absolutely awesome!!! There was a giant Hot Topic there!!! heheheh!!! I didn't get to go in, but still, it looked awesome!!!

So we met the staffing lady, she started all the way at the bottom and ended up being the head of staffing. Sweet deal. She lead us up to were all the art directors where they looked at our portfolios and gave us the best advice about our career paths and staying in school. :) We also saw the downstairs and some of the new posters they're developing.

After that, we went to eat at the Hard Rock Cafe. I'd never been, it was pretty cool in there with all the memorabilia and music and stuff. The staffing lady led us in a prayer before we ate, that was awesome. :D The food there was tasty. We left after that and Victor was telling us more before we went back to town. Now all we're going to do now is get a file from Universal, make a flyer based on it and we'll get our letter of recomendation!!! :) yyaaayyy!!!!

Oh, and I *might* become a photographer there! And I'm going to apply for the Halloween Nights! Victor said to contact him when that time comes because he can get us in like fer sure! :p

Today was fucking AWESOME!!! I wanna go back with my friends and have fun!!! :) oh, and if I'm a Universal employee, I get MAD discounts to a bunch of places! Frikin sweet, dude!! ^.6

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I didn't realize it was so tiny...

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!