“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-11-30 - 10:08 p.m.

Randomposting made a post about Victorian fan messages and their different meanings. I wanted to make a fun series on these pictures. Enjoy!

Sorry about the crappy gifs >.<





Half-opened fan pressed to the lips: You may kiss me.




Hiding the eyes behind an open fan: I love you.




The fan placed near the heart: You have won my love.




Opening and closing the fan several times: You are cruel.




Fanning quickly: I am engaged.




Fanning slowly: I am married.




Twirling the fan in the left hand: You are being watched.

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!