“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-06-14 - 12:57 a.m.

I went to church early this morning with my parents because I had no intention on going to the Life Teen one. I don't know why, but I just didn't feel right going. Jordan stayed home because he invited Phil over to help clean the back yard.

Durning church, my mom got really emotional because she's under a lot of stress right now and she cries when that happens. Also, when she gets to the breaking point of too much stress, her body has a wierd way of showing it; her lips and cheeks tingle like they're alseep and if it gets really bad, she'll go completely numb. She's in between feeling numb and feeling the tingles. As we left church, she was crying and Father John saw her crying. Mom told me that she felt embarrassed that Father John saw her like this.

We went to Costco right after mass because we were hungry and mom was really looking forward to her hot dog. :) She and I both got hot dogs and my dad and I split a chicken wrap. (Basically, it's chopped up chicken breast mixed in with cheese, bacon, and sauce and wrapped in bread. A chickeny calzone, if you will.) We talked a lot and drank lots of soda and joked around. It was a lot of fun! I called my youth minister from the Costco to tell him why I couldn't go to mass today. He understood.

Then we went to the mental hospital and my mom and dad went in first to see Little Brother. I got reeeeaaallly bored and I regreated not bringing the book I started reading. (It's called Tales from the Dark Tower and it's getting really good) I wrote a new poem and I made a list of baby names for boys and girls that I'd like to name my kiddies. They were separated into first and middle names because I want my kids to have sort of unique (but not retarded) first names and kind of comman middle names.

When it came my turn to visit, all Little Brother talked about was the fact that he wanted to go then and there and he (I don't like using this word, but it's the only word I can use) hates the fact that there are black people working at the hospital and that he is roomates with two black boys. He was using a lot of racial slurres and I was so shocked to see this hate of black people come from him. It's complete bull how he has this prejudice against them and I know it's not right. I just told him to stick it out for as long as possible. He isn't open to this. He's not learning anything, I fear. :sigh:

After we left, mom & dad & me went to a carneceria to get some carne asada for a barbeque to reward the boys for cleaning the back yard. Phil had to leave early to go to a quinceneria practice and I drove him there after we all got gas in mom's car. They were beating me up!

Me, Jordan and Play Brother went in the pool and Play Brother had the idea to call Mario and see if he wanted to come and hang out, but he was also afraid that Mario would scold him for not going to mass. I wanted to take that chance and call him, but I lost his home phone number. Rats!

We had a small barbeque with carne asada, rice, beans, and soda. It was filling and really good! After that, dad and Play Brother started to watch the Laker game and me and Jordan started to watch the Invader Zim DVDs I got from the Hollywood Video. (I also rented Monster) Then Grandma and Grandpa came over to visit and they brought tortillas! Yay! They stayed for a long while and we all talked while watching the Lakers get their asses kicked. After the game, Grandma and Grandpa left. They might visit Little Brother in the hospital tomorrow. Mom has been dreading calling the Grandparents because then they'll scold her for not calling or visiting, but this is something she had to do. And since they came over, this gave her more of an intiative to talk to them. :)

We gave Play Bro a ride to Video USA because Phil and Videl were there. When I came home, Tonzy called me and we talked. He went to church! (See, every time I don't go!) He didn't stay for the Life Night, just the mass because he thought he could come over to the house. Meh. Mela called me later on, too. :)

I wish Mario had called me, but I guess I'll live since he didn't. Maybe he'll call tomorrow. (I can only hope...) Mom is going to try to get the day off from work for a while since she's got some vacation time right now. She's also going to try to get an appointment to see her therapist. Also, tomorrow she's going to take Jordan to all the places he filled out job applications for so maybe I can drop off my application for Hot Topic. I's needs a job!!!!! We're also going to visit Little Bro again tomorrow. :sigh:

I hope he's ok...I know most of the time I'm bitching about him, but I know that he needs help, serious help. It hit me today almost to the point of tears that he's the one that's going to be staying over at the hospital and he's not going to come home with us. I don't know why this struck me, but it did. :sigh: I'm far more fonder than that boy than I lead on to be. He's a jerk, but he's still my little brother.

The List Girl's First and Middle Names Soma, Lumina, Varia, Daria, Adora, Fey, Rosaline, Leslie, Anghelle, Anghelli, Angeli, Lilliah, Lillith, Jane, Sizie, Susin, Jessicka, Hollie, Rebecka, Scarlet, Tori, Crystal, Ophelia, Rose, Calley, Evaniss Boy's First and Middle Names Damien, Trent, Manson, Harley, Favian, Demitri, Matt, Johnny, Mario, Dekar, Mark, Kevin, James, Tony, Adrian, Alex, Eddie, Hector, Joy, Steve, Videl, Jason, Ray, Enrique, Antonio

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_Jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!