“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-02-25 - 4:26 a.m.

So tonight was my date with Jared. It went really well. :) He picked me up after getting lost LOL and he said, "You wanna go to the Griffith Park Observatory? They have a laser show there tonight," and I was like, "Sure!" I'm a huge nerd for the observatory. :p I used to go a lot when I was younger with my family, I hadn't been there since they remodeled it. :)

After a harrowing adventure getting across the freeways and up the winding roads to the observatory, we got our ticket and watched a planaterium show called "Centered in the Universe". It kicked so much ass, it was so awesome to see all the details in the stars. It was like I was flying! :p After the show, we explored around and everything is brand new, it's soooo nice in there!

We went to eat Thai food afterwards, it was really yummy! We talked for a really long time about this and that, getting to know eachother kinda stuff. He's really into his work, VERY motivated and determined. He's a band geek drummer and he likes Iron Maiden and Pearl Jam. Doesn't like the Beatles :( but meh. I'll let it slide for now. Muahhaah He's also part Moraccan and Dutch. He wants build his own recording studio and play drums professionally.

Jared says I'm cool and pretty :) we have a lot in comman, but we're different in a lot of ways, which I love. He wants me to persue my photography aspirations play piano for him someday. :) Jared had a hard time dropping off at home cuz he wanted to spend more time with me but I knew I needed to go because he has work at 6am and I don't want to distract him from his work. He's gonna call me on Tuesday so we can go out again, maybe. hehehe!! I like him, he's not a creep or anything that I can tell. Time will tell what any of this is but for right now I'm enjoying getting to know someone and can only hope for the best outcome, whether we're friends in the end or come what may.

Photobucket

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

i'm cold

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!