“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-12-12 - 12:14 a.m.

OK, this is why I got kicked out of Walgreens...

Every week on Tuesday I go into a certain route of stores as a spy for Walmart. It keeps our prices lower and competative, plus other stores do the same at our stores.

Wellll...I've been kicked out of Walgreens twice before, no biggie, I keep comming back because it's part of my route and whatever. The first two times I told them that I was doing my job and if they wanted me to leave, I did, no biggie. They're doing my job, I'm doing mine, ya know? And they were nice enough to question what I'm doing and ask me kindly to leave. It's always been different managers. They havn't kicked me out in a very long time.

Well, as soon as I walk into the damn store, the little 12 year old looking cashier gal calls her manager on the phone all in a panic in shit and the tweedle dum of a man waddles his way up to me and says practically out of breath, "You need to leave" so I shrug my shoulders and leave. I kid you not, he practically ran up to me while I had a bottle of asprin in my hand like I was slitting a puppy's throat. Swear. What made me more pissed off is that he FOLLOWED me out of the store, as if I was going to go running back and start recording prices in a frenzy or something!!! I mean, geeze!!!!

Apparently I'm not welcome back ever which is completely and utterly stupid beyond belief. I think it's really retarded that the girl called her manager like I was this monster or something, I mean shit, all I do is check their fucking prices!!! It's not illegal, they do it too, and they could have been a little less over-reactive!!!! Shit. I'm still mad. I know they were all doing their job and all, but I felt like some sort of criminal or something walking into that madness. Fuck that. They're not the only Walgreens in the area...


So anyways, I'm officially really truly, in my heart of hearts, last leg standing, don't wanna do it anymore, borderline HATE it, really don't wanna face another day of it, DONE with Walmart. I'm done. I really am. I've already started looking for another job so come January/Feb. I'll have a shiny new job to grow resentful towards. Super dooper. :D

Torrid is really fucking AWESOME!!! I worked with Caroline again today! Fucking sweet! She told me that she wants to be as level-headed and patient as I am because a customer was getting on her nerves and I was like a rock. She also said she has confidence in me as a sales person and that I've been doing really well selling and helping the customers. :D Caroline is really fun and hard-working at the same time, she gives me tasks and I do them and she's a terrific manager. :D I <3 her! Caroline Rocks!

And swear, I never knew it before, but I can totally do 3 or 4 things at the same time and get them all done pretty well!!! Torrid brought that out in me. :) I'm happy with Torrid. I wasn't sure if I could really do a good job today, but I did. The store was carzy looking but we finished making everything look really spifferiffic. :D I hope they keep me. I really do. <3

K, you've read enough. I'm going to waste more time elsewere. You should, too. :D

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

sweeny todd shall have his revenge...*cue music*

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!