“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-01-01 - 9:36 p.m.

Last night: New Year's Eve. I drank 5 or 6 Smirnoff Ice bottles and didn't feel a damn thing. I threw up cos I was sick. I almost fell asleep around 11:30. Watched anime. And I lost one of my plugs. >.<

This morning: New Year's Day. I drove home at 7 in the morning in thick fog to go to sleep again at home cos my mom and I missed the early mass so we tried for a later mass. We got there late, but I felt a peace for about 10 minutes that I hadn't felt ever before and it was beautiful. I ran into my nino, Mr. Varela, and his wife after mass. :) That was a great way to start off the year! I also went to Walmart to pick up some last minute con stuff: soda, a corkscrew for the absinthe (THAT'S RIGHT, BITCHES, I'M TAKING ABSINTHE!) and cigs, but there weren't the Camel crush so we went to Circle K for that.

Mom was uber insistent on her curling my hair today for some strange reason. I let her as I was eating delishious french toast and watched to Rose Parade with my dad. My hair came out looking really weird and I have to straighten it out tomorrow. I left the house and picked up Juan and Ivan, Saul's dad and middle bro, so we can visit Saul. Juan and I made small talk, Ivan read from a book. We had really bad traffic about 2 miles before our exit but we got there in time still. Ivan couldn't come in because he didn't have a government issued ID which utterly sucks because he's going to the army soon and this was going to be one of the only times they could see each other. :( We waited over 30 minutes to see Saul, and it was weird seeing him. He talked to his dad first, I studied him: he cut his hair short, very short, it sticks up. I'd never seen his hair like that before. When it was my turn to talk, we spoke but I didn't speak to him, I spoke to whoever was sitting in his seat; we were both very tired and he was admittedly inanimate and I felt as if I could have been talking to a dresser at that point, but I know in my heart that we seeing one another was good, it was something we needed. We also talked about him selling his laptop, he told me not to sell my old engagement ring. I told him I think I'm over it and that I don't think I'd mind letting it go. He said he missed me and that made me shake inside.

On the way home, Juan told me how to pawn off something and now I feel confident in doing so if and when the time comes. When we came into town, he offered to buy me lunch and I have an EXTREMELY hard time accepting anything like that from him. He bought me some freakin' yummy Chinese fast food, and insisted on giving me money for gas. Yanks at my heart strings. When I went to drop them off, Juan invited me in and I stayed to eat. We talked some more, I talked to Saul's aunt and watched Monk with her. It's an entertaining show. His other aunt made really good jamaica! When I left, his aunt hugged me and thanked me for everything I do, his dad did too. Saul told me in the last letters he sent that I'm part of the family and I can feel that and it almost brings me to tears that I'm welcome in someone's house and accepted so quickly. Even before this I know they were warming up to me, I guess everything I'm doing is letting them see who I really am and what I'm willing to do for Saul.

I got home quite later than I thought I would, came home to a house that smelled of burnt popcorn. Mom was tired, Jer was being tolerable and he shaved the back of my head for me. Good thing, too, I really needed to do that before I went to the con cos my hair is going to be up for my cosplays. I got the cooler out from the backyard, filled it with bottled jugs of water, soda and booze. :p My bags are all packed up, I talked to Cyrene about who's gonna be all there and when we'll meet, and I'm ready to have a fun filled three days! Saul said he'd call me tomorrow, I really really hope he does. <3 I miss him. I can't wait to share everything with him when he comes back! <3

See you at the con, y'all! :p I'll attack you with my camera!!!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Soon I hope to just have to open my eyes to see you instead of stare at your picture

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!