“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-01-05 - 11:18 p.m.

January 2-4 was overtaken by various otaku, cosplayers, and other assorted garden variety nerds! I will go by day by day play, if you don't want to know, just scroll down to the pictures!

FRIDAY:

I woke up excited! I had all my bags packed and everything the night before. Dad helped me put my crap in my car, I had to come back to the house 3 separate times for various stuff I left behind! >.< And I had to go to Kevin's cos I lost my plug at his casa and needed it or else my decorative plugs would have distracted from my cosplays. I got a letter from Saul before I left :) YAY! While I was on the freeway, Tak called me to write my last name down for reference cos he got laid off by UPS and is going back to Walmart hell. He said he would be there to party later but Arlene got in a car accident. I so wanted to see him but mooooooo.

Cyrene and I got there the same time! I met her friends Tony, Megan and her boyfriend Kyle who I met a while back in Little Tokyo. Saul tried to call me but the reception sucked. I walked around with Cyrene and Tony in their Reborn Cosplays passing out Haro cookies. Cute cosplaying girls with free cookies at a con? WIN! I wore my Melfina (Outlaw Star) cosplay, it was shit because my hair was weird looking even with the black temporary dye but I still had fun. We ate at Denny's, a bunch of con-goers were freaking out the norms :p and we passed by a nude shop. :p I ran into a bunch of my party friends early on, hung out with Yana, Anthony and her friend (who's name escapes me argh!! She's totally friggin' cute though so I'm just gonna call her Cutie from now on!!) while my roomies went to Target to buy swimsuits. (Our room was 5 feet from the pool!) We visited the rum party where I won 2 coins playing ring toss with a girl's leg being the peg. ;) We played I Never/I Have on the couches and Cutie spilled her red drink between the couch cushions and I yelled ,"The couch is BLEEDING!" :p The director of the con's daughter came to hang with us and said she owed us Nerdy, Dirty, and Flirty flags for our badges but I didn't see her again. :(

I went to Eddie's party but I ended up leaving early cos nothing was happening. I went to the room, drank a fucking lovely amount of Bacardi as we played card games and had a lovely random con goer pop in our room to watch then left. We watched Gantz and I wrote a letter to Saul while I was drunk. Kevin called me to say he got in a fist fight, an OB guy sent me a dirty pic text and I passed out in the chair I was sitting in and tried to sleep in it but it was way uncomfy so I slept on the floor.


SATURDAY:

Cyrene and Tony got up early to do their Reborn meet. I helped Tony style her wig better. We had a hell of a time finding scissors! I stood back cos I had to dress for my Steampunk meet. I still don't quite got the hang of it but I did my best. Kyle and Cyrene came to take pics for me, yay! It was my first con meet ever and it was more than I expected, it was so much fun! Anthony and Yana where there taking pictures, too. Seeing everyone's ensembles gave me better ideas of what to wear next time. After hanging out at the con for a while, I changed into my church clothes to go to church in the area so I wouldn't feel rushed coming home. I got lost but Verizon Navigator showed me the way! hahaha The church was beautiful! I took some pics outside and in but not too many, didn't want to be disrespectful. It was nice to be outside for a while, I loved being in the service. The women who sang the songs had absolutely beautiful voices!

After mass, I came back to the room straight away cos Cyrene texted me that they were going to go to dinner. I changed into my Nyu/Lucy cosplay (from Elfen Lied; I saw another gal doing her, too!) and we waited for their friends Bryan and Sierra. We found a really awesome Sushi restaurant and had many a good nom there. We discussed our own personal Nom Con :p, made chopstick holders and Tony and I traded pieces of sushi and gyoza. The waitress said I looked beautiful :p LOL It was the horns I'm sure. :p We took a pic outside the restaurant. The group I was with is totally freakin' cool as hell! Bryan is funny, so is Sierra! Kyle is so goofy! Megan is totally sweet, Tony is really smart and chill. And Cyrene is the queen of cool and Asahi :p

When we came back, I found Sasha and Mike in their Steampunk stuff and I took pics with their cameras for them. Sasha was totally cute all drunk n stuff :p We went to Eddie's room for the party, they were watching 300 and Sasha showed me her little trunk full of beautiful jewelery! A lot of the guys asked about Saul, how he was doing and when he would get out. Everyone's pulling for him and I'm glad. :) Yuichi was there and we ended up talking from like 9pm to 1:30am straight!!! He was nice and polite, he got drinks for me and we smoked outside. We talked about how he liked America, music, school, everything! I never had a kinda heart-to-heart with him and he's a really cool guy, his English has improved vastly since I met him. (He's a foreign exchange student from Japan) He gave me a really cool little chicky charm for my cell phone, I was really touched! After we danced a bit, I left because I didn't know if my roomies were still up. When I was going back to my room, I got a call from Kevin and we talked for a while while I found a hallway to sit and talk in. My roomies found me in the hallway :p I was so freakin' drunk. After more Gantz and one more letter written to Saul, I passed out on the floor with a comforter and a wicked buzz.


SUNDAY:

I woke up early cos someone told me check-out was at 9, but it was at 12! But it gave me time to eat, get dressed in my Germaine cosplay (from Neurotically Yours) and pack up my crap. I didn't realize it until it was too late but you could totally see through my shirt to my razor blade bra and my skirt was totally too short. >.< Once more, we went to Carl's and ate our last meal together. We went to Kyle's car and it was dead so we waited for his parents to come help out. They were really nice. Tony had to fly back to Washington so she took the shuttle from the hotel. After the car was repaired, they gave me a lift to the other parking lot to where my car was and we said our goodbyes. I had a great time with my roomies who are oh-so cool and it was a great weekend, I needed an escape and a bunch of booze-swillin', cosplay wearin' chicks and doods floated my boat! *thumbs up*

On the way home, I got lost looking for my freeway and Kevin called me to make sure I was okay. I was really sick. I drove home praying that I could make it home cos my car was making awful sounds and I was sure it was the brakes again. O.O I was fucking JUMPY as hell and when I got near my house I started to doze off. :( After backing all my shit back in the house, I took a nap, woke up to eat, and tried to sleep again with no progress.

All in all it was a wonderful time with wonderful people. Tee-hee's and squees all around! We spent a lot of time spying out our window and enjoying the booze! It was a welcome relief and adventure away from the house, internet, and TV. I can't wait for next con and to hang out with everyone again! :D

PICS!!!!

Photobucket

Tony and Cyrene passing out Haro shaped cookies

Photobucket

Awe, adorable!

Photobucket

my Mefina cosplay

Photobucket

Melfina reference

Photobucket

Reborn cosplayers in the dealer hall

Photobucket

The nude shop, LA wouldn't be complete without ye!

Photobucket

The bottom of the ice bucket: Tony drew the face on the left, the marks on the right where already there!

Photobucket

Yana, Anthony and Cutie

Photobucket

THE COUCH IS BLEEDING!

Photobucket

Eddie, the party guy

Photobucket

the back of Mike's uber-cool jacket!

Photobucket

posing!

Photobucket

the view directly out of our window

Photobucket

Tony was attacking the Cyrene cocoon!

Photobucket

the pillow was cold!

Photobucket

more scenic view

Photobucket

Reborn meet with their little Oudie (sp?)
Photobucket

I haz science! I makes light!!!

Photobucket

Steampunk gear

Photobucket

FREE HUGS?! YAY!

Photobucket

This gal was totally cute in her little costume!

Photobucket

NOT...GAY...AT...ALL...

Photobucket

Steampunk meet

Photobucket

Steampunk meet

Photobucket

this chick is the bee's knees!

Photobucket

conversing about science and such

Photobucket

the Women of Steampunk

Photobucket

The Men of Steampunk

Photobucket

Mike and I: he organized the meet and made my goggles!

Photobucket

more gatherings of nerdome outside our window

Photobucket

flag of WIN!

Photobucket

Kyle looked better in my little hat than I did :(

Photobucket

outside of the church I visisted near LAX

Photobucket

the envelope they provided for the offering

Photobucket

the alter at the church

Photobucket

hanging outside, poolside!

Photobucket

"Nyu?"

Photobucket

Lucy/Nyu reference

Photobucket

FACE PALM!

Photobucket

my chopsticks on holders

Photobucket

"I HAZ DIS MANY POKEMONS!!!!"

Photobucket

Sierra and Bryan

Photobucket

RIP OFF FACE!

Photobucket

Oops! The timer cut short!

Photobucket

All the gang in!

Photobucket

Nyu's not here...I'm Lucy

Photobucket

The Invention's Revenge

Photobucket

Mike and Sasha steampunk mode

Photobucket

Miz Sasha and I

Photobucket

kicking butt ain't easy!

Photobucket

One Last Request

Photobucket

Candid...well, almost!

Photobucket

Yuichi!!!

Photobucket

I like this pic, yay!

Photobucket

Sasha with Random the Panda

Photobucket

We take cute pics together!

Photobucket

To Alcohol: the source of-and solution to- all of life's problems!
Photobucket

Sasha, showing off the goods ;)

Photobucket

Woah, hey now!

Photobucket

Yuichi gets action all around him!

Photobucket

More steampunk gals and cool doods!

Photobucket

Rosie and Mike

Photobucket

Yuichi always makes funny faces :s

Photobucket

the charm he gave me for my cellphone, so friggin' cuuuute!

Photobucket

doesn't Eddie look like a cuddly bear?

Photobucket

drink to science!

Photobucket

lights show

Photobucket

the pool from 3 stories up

Photobucket

white tiger hat a party goer was wearing

Photobucket

Terminator!!! Run!!!

Photobucket

THIS...IS...CROTCH KICK!

Photobucket

Friends!

Photobucket

I'm drunk in a hallway talking to Kevin

Photobucket

drunk in a hallway part II

Photobucket

yeah...drunk mirror pic...

Photobucket

OUDIE!!!

Photobucket

ah...such love!

Photobucket

Cyrene is wearing the latest in fashion: Oudie hat with Katamari accent!

Photobucket

Germaine cosplay

Photobucket

Germain reference

Photobucket

my way too short skirt and my see-through top with my squirrels, Pilz-E and Foamy

Photobucket

eating Pilz-e pills (don't worry-they were M&M Minis!)

Photobucket

Oudie Oudie Oudie Oudie rockin' everywhere!

Photobucket

da ladies of the con seeing Tony off to her shuttle

Photobucket

oh, you squirrely squirrels!

Photobucket

I like my eyes in this pic! LOL

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

squees all around!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!