“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-12-31 - 5:31 p.m.

After an odd night's sleep (which is no different than the nights before, I haven't really been able to sleep), I got up really early to help Kevin with some paperwork he needed to turn in later in the day. He thanked me for my help and that's all I needed.

I went with my parents car shopping but I was much to tired and not myself. I was very uncomfortable and sick. We went to a thrift store where everything except white tags where 50% off. I saw a lot of neat things but did not buy a lot of them, and didn't take pictures of them which is out of character for me. I did get a really nice bento pastry box, Hello Kitty plastic backpack, antique velvet lined box, Hello Kitty trick-or-treat basket, curling iron and Learn Spanish with Muzzy part 1 & 2! It's usually like $30 a course, got it for $4!!!

(it's also for children 12 and under but hey, if I can learn using this, who cares how I learned it?)

We went to eat and I got sick in the resteraunt, all gross feeling and panicky. I ran into my old CSM Eddie there, though, that was pretty cool! It'd been a full year since I'd ran into him. He's back to work now, which is good. It was great seeing him (I used to have a BIG crush on him) but he never made an effort to call me back when I tried to keep in touch so it's best left that way. Besides, I have my babe waiting for me.

Speaking of which, Saul called me but I was unsure of my funds so I couldn't accept the call. His father called me to see if we could make it up to see him tomorrow, as his middle bro is going to the army and wouldn't have another time to see him. I called, made the appointment (the operator was a total n00b, trainee or something, she messed up a few times). I'm still waiting on Saul's dad to call me back to tell me when and where I'm picking everyone up from, as I imagine traffic will be fun. >.< Not to mention I get kinda self-conscience when they're in the car with me.

After a failed attempt to buy some Camel Crush cigs and test driving my car to see if it's all fixed up now, I'm here and reflecting on the day. I wonder sometimes how people who really needed my help would do what they had to without me, if they could, or if they would do it another way. I guess that's why certain people are in my life; for me to help them, and I'm very glad I can. It just makes me wonder sometimes...and in the end, it's okay if I get burned out, tired and sick if I'm helping someone who's very appreciative because i know they would help me if they could and that's my purpose with them.

I don't really have any resolutions this year except to continue to live healthier, never take for granted anything I have in my life, persevere throughout whatever life gives to me, learn Spanish, go to confession (YIPES!) and go back to school. They're not unrealistic and I'm confident I can do these things.

Till next year, friends and family, cheers to all, stay safe and have a blessed New Year and day every day of the year.

xoxo, Mercades Victoria *muah*

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!