“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-04-22 - 4:42 p.m.

After picking up Tak at his casa and giving him his stuff from my room that he left, and after a delish Korean BBQ lunch, Me and Tak moseyed on over to the Empire Tattoo and got me some tats! My keyholes on each wrist. I've been dying to get these ever since Tak inspired the concept long long time ago. It's an symbol for me of freedom of life lived in slavery (my depression) because I tried to slit my wrists many times to escape life instead of living and growing in it. And Tak helped me a lot last year grow and get past things and gave me a different set of eyes to look through things. So in my honour, and some of his, the keyholes. <3 Danke! I told him even if I don't like him, I'll still love my keyholes and what they mean to me. :p

My artist was Brian, he set up everything, made sure I was fine with the design and the location and size of the tats, he explained everything to me and made me feel really comfortable :) I was very happy with the results and the procedure didn't take long at all. The pain was minimal, it was like cutting myself with a safety pin basically. Even so for some reason I felt like I was going to faint during the middle of the second tat!!!! >.< IDK why but yeah.

Vids:

My left wrists getting done:

My right wrist, tilt your head to the right :p

Pics:





making the preperations




going to work! burns a little




getting adorned :)




wiping off the extra ink




it's finished!




Brian, the tattoo artist, n me




the sign outside the shop

Afterwards me and Tak went shopping at the Salvation Army, Big Lots, and K-Mart where I got the stuff to heal my tattoo. I hung out for a while at the house with Tak, Arlene, Mayra, Daryl and the doggies. :) I had a good time and I was so very grateful and happy that Tak was there with me to get my first tattoo! Luvs! :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

marshmellow peep on a stick, yum!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!