“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-08-29 - 11:22 p.m.

I usually don't go out for my birthday with a crowd or meet up at a place, I usually have a party but with funds being so low this year (and most people having other plans anyhow), I decided I was going to go out and whoever would like to come would come! It was a welcome change of pace and I had a great time! I never do stuff like this for myself and I liked how I spent my birthday!


Aug. 28th: My birthday eve...
I started my birthday a day early since the Repo! Shadowcast was to play at midnight! Before going out, I shopped for some supplies I'd need later. (and snagged a copy of Moulin Rouge! :p) I also stopped by Le Tigre's for a bit and we finished up Chrono Crusade. I wanted to cry at the end!!! He said we'd go out for dinner next week when he got paid for my birthday. Awe!

MPsy had the idea to go to the Edison Bar for drinks before the show started so that was part of the plan. We had a table but circumstances that were unforeseen and unavoidable made us very late to the bar and we lost our table but it ended up being for the best because we got a spot on the bar since it was still early and didn't have to cover the $25/person minimum! I had one glass of wine (very good!), MPsy had an Edison Light beer. We shared an Enlightened Lobster dish (3 big pieces of corndog battered lobster in mustard sauce and fried garlic, OMGosh, de-freakin'-licious!) while discussing upcoming events for the Manticore Society. We also caught a little show were a scantily clad young lady danced on the bar...teh awesome. ;) Theo joined with us later because the bouncers wouldn't let him in without a collared shirt so he went out and got one! That was so cool, I was touched by his determination! We chatted a bit and drank lots of water before going out to wait at the theatre for Repo! the Genetic Opera!


Photobucket

I bought that shirt and the hat that day! Steam Punk fashion is conservative sexy!

Photobucket

my puppy sneaked into my room at this point. Pose #2

Photobucket

You can clearly see my eyes are two different colours! (and that I look like a glow worm from this angle! O.O

Photobucket

No text needed for these next pics. She was a vision close up, did a nice little dance on top of the bar. Funny thing is neither MPsy nor myself noticed she was there until the spotlight shone on her! And we were not more than 2 feet away!!!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Sexy!

Photobucket

MPsy and I looking like two wilted flowers, you have NO idea how hot it was, especially in that hat!

Photobucket

Theo avec moi! Very bright, I might add! Haha!

After we left the bar, we parked at a close by lot and I set out some cupcakes I bought earlier on this kick-ass Halloween themed tray I got from Party City! It has tools and a human heart on it, very Repo-esqe! Theo bought my ticket for me which was super nice of him, I passed out cupcakes to the people around us who are fanatics such as ourselves. Everyone loved the Zydrate cupcakes! A lot of people liked our Steam Punk outfits! I also saw Mirna there with a date, I was glad to see her!

When the doors opened and we got our seats before the show started there was a costume contest. MPsy suggested we go up and said if I did, he would, too. So we did, and it was fun! I had written the word "Testify!" on the back of the tray and Grave Robber said, "Awe, that's cute!" when I raised it up! The guy in the Darth Vader costume won and lead the funeral precession in one part of the movie! Theo liked the movie and it was his first time being there so I was happy he came and enjoyed himself! Afterward I got pictures with most of the cast, I was so happy! :D I thanked them for making my birthday special!

Photobucket

Mistress of the Zydrate Cupcake! Hahah!

Photobucket

Miss Stilts, she took a cupcake!

Photobucket

MPsy and Theo rocking it out steam punk style!

Photobucket

Flasher Raccoon. Why do they call you Flasher Raccoon?

Photobucket

O.O Oh my! Well there you go!

Photobucket

Testify!

Photobucket

Pavi!

Photobucket

Amber <3 <3 <3

Photobucket

Grave Robber! (totally didn't notice the Zydrate gun being pointed at me until AFTER I saw these pictures!)

Photobucket

BLIND MAG!!!

And the evening wouldn't have been complete without me getting MPsy and myself lost!!!! Oh, but we had a great time and I'm glad they could help celebrate my birthday with me! :D Matty and Kevin texted me at midnight to wish me a happy birthday. :)


Aug. 29th: My actual birthday...

I didn't come home until 4am and when I did, I opened the envelope that my honey Saul sent me days before. It was a sweet card that he picked out for me with a poem he wrote on the back flap. I was in tears when I read it. I hadn't realized just how much I missed him. Since I came home so late I didn't take my night medication or else I would have slept the entire day and I had a mission to fulfill!

Around 9am, Adrian called me to wish me a happy birthday. Then a number I'd never seen before called me. I thought it might be one of my relatives so I picked it up. Never in a million years did I ever think it would be SAUL on the other line!!! He called me and I was so incredibly 100% surprised, shocked and happy that I cried and I just couldn't believe he had called me! He wished me a happy birthday, we talked about things for a little while, about his new prison life, about my recent happenings. He told me he loves me and misses me, I told him I love him and miss him. I couldn't hide back how much his phone call meant to me, it was so touching that he found a way to contact me! I'm going to plan a visit very soon, I have to wait to see how first. It was the best surprise and I was smitten! I miss him tremendously and even though there's a chance of him being one of the early release people, we're not holding out for it. We're just waiting for these next 10 months to pass, waiting for all this legal nightmare to be behind us so we could get on with our lives again. I miss my babe so much. <3

After that call, I got up and ate a little bit. Mom gave a freaky looking doll fairy for me to sell at the steam punk dance. Dad gave me an AWESOME marble looking latch box, he picked it out himself and it is perfect for me! I was impressed! We all got ready and made the journey to Disneyland so I could get my annual pass. I was feeling super tired and could not breathe cos of the fire weather. I was jittery from my inhaler, too. Not fun. :(

We parked in Downtown Disney so we could walk around a bit, I hadn't been there in a long time and my parents had never been. It was so very hot!!! I went to the park alone, got a Happy Birthday button and my free ticket and used it as a down payment on my deluxe pass (315 days open to use!) at only $18/mo! I did the math and I'm saving a TON of money on this pass versus if I went to the park once a month for a whole year! I had to go into the park to get my picture taken for the pass. On the way there I saw my friend Torta working but didn't bother him. I got my picture taken and it is the SCARIEST pass photo ever!!! I look like a raccoon!


Photobucket

Mom wanted a picture of this: me and my pass and my birthday button at Downtown Disney!

Photobucket

Does this not frighten you?! My pass photo is scary!

After I got out of the park, we started walking back to the car but I felt very weak and faint. My blood sugar had dropped very low and I was sweating bullets. Did I mention I have a very high heat sensitivity? >.< I felt like I was going to cry and pass out! The parents and I hung in a store for a bit enjoying the AC and trying on funny hats! I bought a frozen lemonade to cool me off and get my blood sugar back up.

Photobucket

Dad, moi, and mom. We tried on funny hats! You can also see how terribly uncomfortable I am!!! :(

We stopped in Monrovia to eat at the Macaroni Grill but they were out of business! So we ate at Chilli's instead, and we ate good! Afterward we went to Toys R Us (saw some CUUUUTE Hello Kitty stuff!) and then FYE. I found a used copy of the 2nd season of Harvey Birdman, Attorney at Law for only $13! I was going to get Elfen Lied in the collector's box but it was $50!!! Outrageous!

Now I'm home, enoying the time I spent with my friends and my parents. I had a very happy birthday and I'm glad to have spent it so differently than before! Thank you very much to MPsy and Theo for coming out with me and thank you very much to all the Happy Birthday wishes I received today from everyone! <3 <3 <3

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Well, no one has killed me yet so I must be doing something right!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!