“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-05-05 - 9:45 p.m.

Cinco De Mayo was great; I spent it in Lil' Tokyo! LOL

Tak texted me early in the morning to see if I wanted to go and I said sure. :) He and Mayra picked me up, Tak said I looked good, awe. I tried out another pin-up look, I think I was pretty successful. I gave Tak two packs of his fave ciggies and he looked over the glasses I got him and he loved them, all I need to do is get the prescription in from work and they'll be ready for him to wear! Though he wore them all day pretty much, the bifocal messed up his depth perception! We joked about him dressing like Where's Waldo once he gets his glasses :p

We got there and ate at a sushi place that was having 50% off sushi! Yum! The restaurant had on old Mariah Carey videos, it was pretty kewl. :) We then walked around the stores looking at a bunch of the shops. I took some pictures of the sticker graffiti that was around the area, I was happy. :D Mayra almost got run over by a man on a pink bike LOL and got a bunch of little cute things. I love going into Pop Killer, they have the most awesome things there! And the hippie dood that worked there was so nice and helpful, he said that they're going to start making their own parka jackets, OMG, I want one in red flannel!!! I wanted to get a few things but saved up my monies for the market. :D

We went to two markets, I got some individually wrapped seaweed that I've been dying for!!! LOL, a bag of choco-macadamia nuts, some Koala yummies, boton rice candy and 3 little bottles of plum wine with one plum in them, and a big jar of plum wine with 5 plums in them. I'm saving that for a special occasion. :D Tak got his usual cheap pack of Japanese beer, Mayra got a bunch of fixings to make udon.

After shopping they dropped me off and went to hang out with some of the guys, I have work early so I stayed home and drank one of my little jars of wine. Yum! Today was a great day hanging out with friends and laughing and joking around. :) Days like this are great.

Some pics for you! woo!





before I went out today




"Danger! I Sense Danger!"




on the corner where the sushi place was




on the side of a novelty shop building




in front of a Buddhist Temple we didn't know was there!




a little past Pop Killer




on the side of a crosswalk




I couldn't resist; it was in front of a really kewl kinda rockabillia store




another crosswalk




near where we parked

Happy Cinco de Mayo one and all! :p

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

just as long as you roll when you land you'll be alright! *THUD!* Keep rolling!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!