“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-05-07 - 8:53 a.m.

Yesterday morning I so felt gross and didn't want to go to work but I did anyway, late because I forgot my braces for my hands!!! And Tak's frames.
During my last break, I talked to one of the opticians about the prescription and what kind of lenses to get, all that other good stuff. Everything was ready to go BUT Tak never got a proper glasses exam and the doc needed to measure the distance between his two pupils!!! ARGH!!! So I called Tak and explained it, he said he had nothing to do today so after I got some stuff for my MSI dress and changed at home, I was off to Bloomington!

I talked to Le Tigre on the way over there, it took a while cos there was traffic but I didn't mind. I got there, picked him up, we talked on the way to the optician at Walmart. They measured his eyes and gave us the ready date of the 13th. Yay! Monica ran into us and we talked for a while outside.

Me and Tak then went to Applebee's, we were sooo hungry! We ate our fill and then we talked for a really long time, about our own personal journeys, exes, friends, the future, jobs, Alaska (he got his official ship-out date during dinner), parties, when he comes back, etc. Everything. It had been a very long time since I'd talked to anyone like that, even longer since I'd talked to him like that so I really loved that we were able to have that time together and really just be one on one conversing and sharing things.

I hung out at his house for a while, I looked up Weezer's discography and found that I was right about the Blue Album being their first, not Pinkerton!!!! HA!!! LOL We talked to Arlene for a while, got attacked by the dogs, shared stories about food prep gone oh-so wrong. :p I was happy that I got to see Tak cos we've both been so irritated with everything and it was a good relaxing time we had.

Before I went home, we talked about how we're going to Carino's when he comes back and who'll pay the bill LOL We'll miss each other and I know he'll come back with crazy cool stories and adventures. It's easy for me to see him go because I know he'll be back and it's for a really good opportunity. :) Hopefully I'll be different in September and have something really good going for me job-wise.

Next time I come over, I'll have all the things I have for him ready to give. I can't say what cos I want it to be a surprise. :p teehee! I love giving surprises!!! (And I'll have the glasses, of course) Yesterday was awesome-tastic, the best things in my life have been the impromptu adventures I go on <3

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

"Sorry, we don't know what coconut water is."
"Um...no, I said COKE and a WATER! :p"

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!