“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-05-10 - 9:28 a.m.

Hot and cold, I can't be warm for you anymore
I gave all I had and lost everything
But something tells me I would have wronged you more if I were closer to you
I love you so much and I can't do anything about it
I know not what to do about you
I wanted to show you I could be good for you
And I failed because of uncertainty, insecurity, misinformation
I was torn and I made the biggest mistake
I can't live with half-way
I hurt living knowing you won't ever feel the same way
I hate waking up knowing you won't ever advance the way I had
I don't know if I can see your face without falling more in love with it
I fear that the way I feel will crush everything I have for you
Why would you have me that way, loving me, but not wanting me
How could you take everything I had and give back as if you wanted me?
How could you do these things that you're doing but not take ownership?
I gave of myself to you in hopes that we'd be together one day
That I can take care of you, that I can make you happy
But you want to see what someone else could give to you
When you have something right here willing to give to you
You think experience will edify you, make you better
But know that I was here now for you
I still don't know what do you
I suppose when I see your face
I know in my heart I will always be in your heart
You have consumed a space in my heart
And in my minds eye, we were together though it wasn't how I we wanted it
I still someday would love to be with you
To show you that I could be good for you
But maybe it was better that this came out now
For maybe I would have been not good enough for you on my own
When we were together and you would have sacrificed yourself to make me happy
And that would have killed me even more
I will be in the wings, hoping you could come to me
But I walk away from you at the same time now
And if whosoever will want to come and claim my heart
Know that he is claiming the part you own, too
And I will know that whosoever claims your heart
Claims the part that may lay in yours, too
I will no longer give as if you were my one and only
I will no longer give
I cannot give to an empty well
In hopes that I could fill it what it does not hold
I know something else will come along
And you will forget my kindness, my love
And I wish I could forget you
I do not want what I have inside for you
I should have killed it long ago
I should have willed it away
I should have stayed away

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!