“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-06-04 - 12:01 a.m.

Today was a lot a bit of all right! It started when Play Bro came over to the house. I'm not mad at him anymore, I'm like whatever. He wanted to watch this one movie called "Causalties of War", which I didn't want to see, but he's a guest in my house, so ::shrugs shoulders::. I don't like war movies. I liked this one, but it got gory and disturbing after a while. I didn't think it was the best movie and I didn't think it was the worst, either. It's very touching, and gory at the same time, word to the wise. It has Michael J. Fox in it and John Leguezamo. Whoo.

Mario called us while the movie was playing, and he asked us if we wanted to go to his work with him. I was kind of hesitant because I wasn't dressed, but then I thought, I can get dressed right quick. He asked me before we got off the phone "Do you want donuts?" and I'm like, "Sure, I guess," and then he's like, "Do you want pie?" and I thought he was joking and I'm like, "Yeah, sure," and then he said, "Do you want garlic bread?" and I laughed and said, "Whatever!" and he said, "No, tell me so I can know what to bring," and I said, "Bring whatever you want!" Play brother told me later that he had a lot of food in his room.

When Mario came, he had a big box filled with about 5 boxes of assorted Krispy Kream donuts, a cherry pie (yum!), and two loafs of garlic bread. He asked me to heat one up because he likes garlic bread. He talked to Play Brother a while when I was doing that.

He then wandered over to the place where all the movies were and he was tripping out over all the "cool" movies we had. (Star Wars, Batman, the animated series of Batman and Superman. He really likes Superman ;) ) He borrowed some of the animated cartoons of Batman and Superman.

Mario then asked to see my room and I told him I really didn't want him in my room because it was messy, but at the same time I was like, "OK!" :p He saw my room but later on he felt guilty because he though he disrespected my house. Oh, he is so wonderful, isn't he??? He's concern with how *I* feel! Crazy madness! I'm used to people comming over the house and taking charge, so it's nice that he cares. After that, we talked for a while and I was hanging on his every word. Play Bro's mom was supposed to come over and drop his clothes off, but he's going to get it tomorrow.

We left a while later and went to the Tire Plaza because they didn't align his car right. Then we went to Mario's work. He works with mentally challenged kids in El Monte. It's so beautiful the way he interacts with the kids and plays with them! Me, Mario and Play Bro played ball with a kid there and it kept going over my head and I kept having to catch it. :p I'm dorky.

After that, we tried to get Play Bro a job as a telemarketer for Sprint. Mario was checking out all the hot girls that worked there. :p Hehe.

Then we went to church. The plan was to go to mass, but I didn't turn off my phone in church before it started and it was Eddie R. looking for Play Bro because he had a job interview for him. While we waited for Eddie R. to come, we ran into Chris Ortega. He's such an angel. Then we hung out at the gift shop for a while.

I enjoyed the day so much because I was trying to be as Merci as I can be and trying not to be someone I'm not. I'm trying to show Mario my love for him as a friend first because I know that's what he wants right now. He said he wants someone of the opposite sex that he can joke around with and be himself with. I want to be that friend to him. :D He was joking around a lot today and being silly. :) I really like getting to know him. Oh, and the poem thing apperantly had no effect of him. (Good!)

When everyone got home, me, mom and dad went outside to eat and dad talked about the big day he has on Saturday and mom was like, "So what are we going to do?" (she was talking to me) and I said, "Let's go to Riverside and go to the Starting Over casting call!" and she was like, "OK!" I've been wanting to go on that show so bad. I want to get help trying to publish my poetry. I hope mom was serious, because I know I am!

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!