“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-02-28 - 7:59 p.m.




I love this pic so much. It was taken the night Tako and I met. I don't think I ever told the story...

When I first walked in, the garage was open and there was a bunch of new people in there because it was Eddie's friends. I noticed Tako right away, he was sitting on the little removable seats from a car 'sofa' with a girl called JJ. I went in the house and fixed a drink or two or three. Anyway, I was hanging around this guy called Mike (not my ex and not the one who lives with Dwayne) and he was pretty drunk, too, he was sitting on my lap for a while. He kissed me, I kissed him, but I was pretty interested in Tako, I don't know how to explain it, I was just drawn to him.

So I went outside because it's what I do, I'm a social butterfly at parties and I saw Tako sitting on the steps and he looked so freaking cute, all sitting there all quiet like being drunk and whatnot. So I said something like, "hi" or some universal greeting and he said something back, maybe, I was pretty drunk, I can't remember. :p I got close to him and kissed him and he let me. His kiss made me warm. We started talking the rest of the night after that, he put his arm around me and he told me that I treated him really nice and he wanted me to stay the night but I couldn't that night because I had work the next day. Even though I really wanted to. I got his number, he told me he was on Eddie's myspace, and the rest is what it is.

Anyway, back to the picture, we took a few pics cuz it's what I do I always have my cam on me, and he was cool with some strange drunk girl taking pictures of him having just met him a few hours prior and not said that much to him. :) That's what makes him kick-ass. :p This was the second or third pic we took and everytime I look at it I get all warm inside because he didn't know me and I didn't know him and he kissed me on the head like a child kisses a stuffed bear they get for the first time. It made me feel precious, it made me feel like I was his for the moment and I liked that feeling. It's little things like that I appriciate and love. He didn't know that, but he did it because that's who he is and that's awesome.

I have a lot inside of me for him.
It's bursting at the seams.
I'm trying to keep it inside, though.
Because I don't want it to destroy this beautiful thing.
It's like a rose that bloomed in the dead of winter for me.
I want it to grow more, though.
I hope it does. <3

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Please could you stay awhile to share my grief
For its such a lovely day
To have to always feel this way
And the time that I will suffer less
Is when I never have to wake

Wandering stars, for whom it is reserved
The blackness of darkness forever
Wandering stars, for whom it is reserved
The blackness of darkness forever

... Those who have seen the needles eye, now tread
Like a husk, from which all that was, now has fled
And the masks, that the monsters wear
To feed, upon their prey

Wandering stars, for whom it is reserved
The blackness of darkness forever
Wandering stars, for whom it is reserved
The blackness of darkness forever

(always) doubled up inside
Take awhile to shed my grief
(always) doubled up inside
Taunted, cruel.... ...

Wandering stars, for whom it is reserved
The blackness of darkness forever
Wandering stars, for whom it is reserved
The blackness of darkness forever

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!