“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-02-28 - 6:50 p.m.

So they put me on the floor in seasonal today, even though it was busy as all hell. I wanted very much to be on a register, but alas, that was not to be today. :p Eh, at least it gave me a lot of time to daydream.

At the end of work, one of my fellow employees, Laurie, motioned for me to talk to her. She's really nice, I like her. She's like, 45 or something and chill. She's been trying to hook me up with her son for a while, who's name is Brandon. So today it was funny because she was like, "Do you have a boyfriend?" and I'm said, "No," and she's like, "Do you want to go out with my son?" She called him and told him to come see me!!! OMG! I couldn't believe it! But I told her I was leaving in 15 min. so she told him to come see me tomorrow!!! OMG, I can't believe this, people hooking me up and whatnot...I'm all up for meeting new people, but not in these circumstances! I'm quite happy where I am right now in the dating pool and I'm quite smitten with Tako. <3 oi. Well, we'll see if this actually happens.

I saw Diego and Mike as I left. Mike told me to look at his myspace pics cuz it's got him in uniform. OMG, I hate looking at military things on the TV as it is, why would I look at that? Well, I did it anyway and it was horrible. I told him how I felt about him going back to the marines and that was all. I'm not against the service men, I'm against anyone going out there like they're some kind of disposable killing machine. It's horrible. *ugh*

So anyway, in the realm of good and happy things, I got Tako's pressie today for when he comes over on Sat. :D It's not much, and it didn't come out the way I wanted it to, but it's something from my heart. :) and that's always good, right?

Oh, and I went to TARGET today in my WalMart uniform! LOLz It was funny. It's not like you can really tel though because I have my sweater on all the time so you can't see my badge or the WalMart name on the shirt. I had the fucking weirdest feeling that I was being watched in the DVD/Music section...couldn't shake it. I got a really pretty kinda sheer lacy black blouse on clearance, hooray! Gonna wear it for Tako. :) Maybe with my new corset under? ;) muahaha....

I've taken a liking to taking pictures of the sunset as I enter on the freeway. :) It's beautiful.

Three more days.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

You obviously don't know the meaning of the word 'oblivious'

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!