“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-03-02 - 9:47 a.m.

I warn you now, this is a very long description:

I was at a fancy high-rise hotel in my downtown area in a city that was nicer looking than mine but it was still my city. In the hotel were some two of my friends, Anthony and Yana. We weren't really supposed to be in the room we were in. I was going up and down the elevator but it was more like a big bin and it tipped back pretty violently as you were riding in it. (It was like that part where you go down backwards at an incline at the Haunted Mansion). I rode it by mistake wrong and almost fell out of the bin. I was holding onto the edge for dear life riding down the bin and I was hoping the guys in the see-through security office wouldn't see me or I'd get in trouble. I finally got down on the ground and saw glass door elevators, I was in the laundry bin. >.<

Then I was in a pick-up truck going somewhere and I knew I really had to go home because I didn't have a lot of clothes in the hotel room and hand like zero toiletries. But even though we were really close to my house, we weren't going to my house, we were going to the beach. Driving was a man that made the nerd forums I go on, his name is John. We were driving to the beach in a caravan along with a bunch of other members from the site in different cars, we were following a white coupe and I knew one of the girls in that car, she's really cute and pretty. My hair was all one dark, normal colour, short and in two pigtails. My bangs were side swept to my left held on by a big clip. I think I was a lot smaller, too. I said, "Oh, dang, I forgot my sunscreen. Well, someone's gotta have some, right?" I was secretly freaking about this, then John said said, "Here," and gave me a bottle of kid's sunblock, SPF 100 and I was like, "Oh, thanks! I'm so allergic to the sun!" and in real life I am not a happy camper in the sun; I overheat easily, break out in a rash on my arms and become very weak and sick.

The first pouring of suntan lotion came out white as it should and I put it on my left shoulder. The next one smelled really strongly of mustard. That's when I realized that somehow my suntan lotion turned into a bottle of (specifically name-brand) French's mustard. I didn't stop applying it either, and John helped me shake some out of the bottle! I kept applying it to my right shoulder/chest. He slathered some on my back, I reeked of mustard! It was so freaky!

Somehow in the middle of this, we're on a bed in the hotel but somehow he's still driving. He asks me to look at his poetry which is half romantic, half horn-dog and the paper was grainy typing paper that was semi-transparent, the poem was typed on a typewriter in black and kinda bright blue ink but only some of the letters are blue and some of the letters are underlined in orange like when Microsoft Word finds a misspelled word!

John asks me, "What do you think?" and immediately a misspelled word jumps out at me, the word condom (it was spelled with an n and and o somewhere in there) and I say, "Other than this..." and I was trying to say "misspelled word" but I couldn't think of how to say it so I kept thinking of saying "fractured sentence" even though it was wrong but didn't say either cos then he moved up quickly to my face and looked at me for a little while. (He's quite handsome, admittedly) John closed his eyes, and after hesitating I closed mine and I went int to kiss him and we kissed, it felt really good but I knew it was wrong cos I was still with Saul. He smiled afterward and said, "Hey, do you just wanna fool around, be f*ck buddies or whenever?" and I was surprised/horrified thinking oh no not this stuff again but kind of expected it. I said, "I don't want to do that, I have a boyfriend, but thanks." and I have a HUGE smile. He said OK, looked away, then we continued driving!

We ended up in my parents room somehow where John was in swim trunks and jumped off my parent's bed and ran up the few stairs into my brother's room and into my bathroom and was worried John would get lost in my house. Joey came out of my parent's bathroom looking half asleep and said, "He knows there's a bathroom right here, right?" and I was like, "Oh yeah, I forgot". Then I went up the stairs into my brother's room and told John about the bathroom downstairs but then he looked half asleep and I think he had mayonnaise in his hair. O.O

I turned around and my brother's room was actually my room now, a tad bit bigger but still the same room but it had debris everywhere and OLD toys in the center of it in a row like a brick going longways in front of me. I remember them from a photo of my Nina's house, it was a playroom I had full of these same toys. There was a big 3 ft. bear dressed up like a green glowworm I adored that caught my eye. I was pretty horrified cos the rest of the house was like that too and thought this was absolutely no place for a party, everything was a mess! I was looking at eye level at all the trash and old toys, including a baby carriage that was holding some flattened cardboard boxes in it. I was wondering how that baby carriage came to be in my room right now seeing how it was in storage from years before. Then people started coming.

First it was Anti (Eddie) wearing a white sweater with a bright colored stripped t-shirt. He had a grocery bag with a bottle of liquor in it. Then I saw someone coming up my porch stairs, it was Anthony with more bottles in a plastic bag. He seemed to be juggling things while wearing a dark knit cap and a heavy sweater (it was a pool party though in summer) and he came up to me and said, "You used my marriage proposal as the invitation? Why?" and I saw the invite was really fancy, frosted paper on top of cursive text and a picture of a white rose on the side. Yanna came up behind him on the stairs with a pirate hat and long black hair and a big smile with more booze in a plastic bag. I said, "I didn't do that! It was Eddie's idea, he sent out the invites!" and even though he came in already, Anti came in AGAIN but he was much much bigger and he hugged all three of us (four including the he who was already there?!) with a six pack of bottles in a grocery bag. Then I woke up.

MEANINGS:

laundry: Seeing a dirty laundry is a warning that your friendship is in doubt, because of your careless behaviour.

mustard: To eat mustard seed and feel the burning in your mouth, denotes that you will repent bitterly some hasty action, which has caused you to suffer. (I smelled it strongly)

liquor: in any dream of alcohol, there is always the underlying warning that excesses can lead to trouble.

kissing: if you are kissing strangers, you may have a need to conquer. If the kissing is insincere, you are pretentious while if you see your partner kissing someone else, you may be afraid of infidelity

summer: A symbol possibly of your present outlook. Summer is a symbol of contentment and happiness, autumn of the end of cycles and awareness, winter of resignation and patience, and spring of growth and hope. Levels of growth (spiritual, emotional); natural process of changes in life.

toys: To see toys in dreams, foretells family joys, if whole and new, but if broken, death will rend your heart with sorrow.

driving: If driving a car, the one who is driving (you or someone else) will be in control. If you are in the back seat some else may be controlling your life, or some emotion is controlling your actions

paper: For a young woman, it means that she will be angry with her lover and that she fears the opinion of acquaintances.

SOURCES:

-Cyrene was talking about the hotel for the con a few weeks ago
-I had a lot of secrets in me, I think that's why I was with the laundry
-Saul and I were talking about Disneyland, how he can't go this year cos of the whole jail thing
-There was recently a post on the nerd forum about the people from that website being in your dreams! Also, there's a convention coming up (IN THE SUMMER) for the members of that site at a beach!
-John was driving cos I think that's part of the old me that used to give into men
-I gave up drinking for Lent, hence all the booze I suppose
-the mess in my room has been driving me a bit nuts lately, too much clutter, way too much clutter
-I've been thinking of cutting my hair short but not lately
-I've rejected dates, fooling around, cybering and one night stand offers as of late
-Deep in my heart I know I haven't fully confronted or gotten over the molestation I experienced as a child and it's crippled a lot of my relationships with men, reason for the toys probably; it was my Nina's son-in-law who'd done it to me
-Confession has been a big part of my life as of late
-Saul and I have been talking about future plans for marriage, hence the proposal invite thing
-I'm waiting for a letter from Saul, hence the paper handling bit

WHEW! What an epic I just wrote!!!!! >.< I woke up at 6:56am and typed it all down as quick as I could to remember everything. I wasn't going to post it quite yet but I'm still up so meh. Pretty interesting stuff my brain comes out with... geeze, that was long...

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!