“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-04-01 - 4:28 p.m.

Today was a pretty swell day despite me being on self check-outs all day (with the usual gang of idiots) and clocking in 10 min. late. Teehee! :p Gary texted me around my first break, that was swell! :)

After ages, the Pepsi vendor guy (Albert) and I chatted a bit. He asked about how I was doing and how my bro was. He made fun of me when I told him how easily entertained I am. He told me he hates LA cuz he doesn't know if the girls are really girls :p LOL And asked me what I was doing after work. I'm sure this would be the normal part where a girl says something to suggest they hang out but I'm not a normal girl. I'm as adamant about asking him out as I was but if he asked me out, I'd go. I'm in a "Whatever Happens, Happens" mode. He asked me twice if I'd be at work on Friday and told him twice yes. Maybe something will happen then? Who knows.

I ran into mum and Jer while they returned something. :) At lunch I finished my 5 alarm burger that I had yesterday. Each jalape�o eaten is a small victory! LOL and dozed off for about 10 minutes in the lunch room. :p I don't know why but I was very tired today. And I got to ride those electric carts the disabled and elderly people use, they needed a cart from one side of the store to the other. :p I don't like riding those things because I'm horrible at steering them but it was funny riding in the store on that thing, I couldn't help but have a huge smile on my face and laugh a little. Aldo laughed too and said "Slow down, speed racer!" :p

Before I left, I ran into our former janitor, Robert, and we laughed about how 'gangster' I am. I'm about as gangster as a can of beets!!! But he said I was blood because of the red ribbon on my corset :p He's fun to talk to, I wish he'd come back to work.

For those who've never seen the magnetic wonder that is my corset sweater, here's a view from behind: (CLICK TO ENLARGE)




It took about 15 minutes to hand-sew each D ring on. Not to mention there's some patches on the front that took just as long. It is my labour of love. :)
(and yes, that's the back of my head shaved. It looks ugly there because it's barely growing out again)

I'm now waiting for my arm braces to dry, I cleaned them really well. I'm contemplating going to the antique area of Pomona to look for some stuff on Thursday, I get out at 1 that day. Yay and boo.

Thursday: Meet up with Rainbow Jackie! STILL dunno what we're gonna do!
Friday: Risky Business Party ;) going with Le Tigre
Saturday: Steam Punk meet at The Edison with Mike (MPsy) and Sasha

This weekend's gonna be awesome. :D

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

it tastes like BURNING!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!