“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-02-25 - 9:47 p.m.

I tried to register for class yesterday but needed to take a test. I also wanted to go to confession/mass so I decided not to cut anything close and do the test the next day. I went to confession where I saw Spam, we sat in daily mass with her father and a friend of ours. I received the host again :) and after mass finally lit the prayer candle for Saul and prayed in the Guadalupe chapel. It made me feel good that I was changing more and I feel better, like a lot of stuff was swarming in me all the time and now it's not as much. I went to Victoria's Secret, those fools gave me a credit card! Muahhah! LOL Then Target. Spam and Tonzy visited for a short time because Tonzy was really sick. :( But it was great to see them.

I woke up early today to take my mom to work at catch the early Ash Wednesday mass. I had a lot of time in between so I went to Walmart, chatted with an old employee about school and work. Bought some swim shorts, a belt and a pack of socks. I then went to Target to return the socks that I'd bought the previous day since the Walmart ones were cheaper. Darned low prices. Then I went to church where I thought by coming early I'd get a up-front seat but the kids from the school came that mass, too. No biggie, I fawned over all the cute little boys and girls in their little uniforms, it was adorable!!! I got my ashes and that was the start of my mission for the next 40 days and beyond.

Photobucket

I came home and chilled on the compy, talked to Tako for a little bit. Dad and I ducked out to run some errands and eat all you can eat Asian buffet at the World Buffet! It was so good and they had the fish I like!!! I went back to Walmart cos the swim shorts were too big in the waist but when I exchanged them for a smaller size they didn't fit in the seat! BOO! So I have to go, again!, to return them! >.< I also got a post card from bevmo.com for their buy one, get one for 5 cents wine sale. Dad and I are fiends for Stella Rosa wine. I can't have any right now but I will after Easter! I got a LOT of funky looks from people. At first I thought it was cos my hair is lime green but then I remembered they were probably looking at my ashes. I didn't see a lot of people with them, and I usually do. *shrugs* I sent Le Tigre a text, we haven't talked since Sunday and it makes me kind of bummed cos we used to hang all the time and he'd call me all the time but now we don't. I guess the times, they are a-changing. I just don't want it to be like this time last year, were we didn't really talk all of Lent, that was VERY hard but we'll see what happens.

When we came home, I took a nap. I've been getting fatigued lately. Don't exactly know why. I woke up, made dinner (fish!) and got a call from Saul. He had a court day and said his lawyer asked for a delay so he can review all the paperwork. We talked about how he could be doing time for sure but if he goes to some kind of wild fire fighting program he'll only have to serve 35% of his sentence after time served so he'd be back after a year. I said during that time I'll be in school and hopefully I'll be working and saving money for us. He also told me after he comes out that he's on board for the whole chastity thing and asked if I was scared that he would leave me because of that. I told him I was because I thought I was asking too much of him but I'm glad we're on the same page. He said after he comes out, we'll be together and after a year or two we'll talk about taking it to the next level...marriage...now that we know it's possible...though he said he didn't want us to get too ahead of ourselves and I said the same. Though the prospect of marrying him fills me with great joy. <3

Dad dropped me off at the school I want to attend so I can take my test for placement and I passed with the highest collective percentage I could in reading, math and applied math. Yay! They enrolled me today and I am now officially a medical assistant student and start Monday! I'm scared, I'll admit, cos it all happened so quickly but excited!!! It's from 6-9:40pm Mon-Thurs which is good cos it's at night and I can still have a day job and visit Saul during the day. I was feeling so good I walked home. It's a good 2 mile walk and I took my time, listening to music from my phone and keeping one hand on my pepper spray. ;) Near my house some guy stopped me to ask if I knew anyone who sold drugs. O.O I told him no; I think God will look on me in favor of me lying to someone if I knew than to tell him the truth and show him where to get some. I came home to find Jer looking for the cat cos he jumped out the window. Jer shaved my head again, I'm really thinking about cutting my bangs short again, not too short though, what do you think? I may have to dye it black again, too, for school. No biggie; my hair's thinning really badly anyhow. T_T

I have a list of books I need to get before Monday. Thank goodness I hid some money away for school! I'm gonna look online for some used or cheap ones, I need to get cracking on that right now. I'm glad I followed my Ash Wednesday rituals the way I'm supposed to and got so much done!!!! w00t! Tomorrow, I take Saul's mom to go see him. I'm looking forward to that. I miss him much. meow.

Happy Ash Wednesday! <3

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

"What did you give up?"
"I gave up a lot."

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!