“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-02-24 - 11:00 a.m.

I dreamed that I was walking down the street to a place I've gone to before in my dreams (where the doors lead from one end of the house right outside to the next) and my ex-fiance's mother's house was there. She let me in and we talked and I was there cos I needed something from her or my ex or something. I got it then left. I asked where he was and she said something defaming the girl he was with and I asked if they were still together. She said yes and that they were at church down the street.

I was then with a group of people and we were like a year or two out of high school and we went to this really nice indoor school that was abandoned and run down. We were exploring with flashlights through dim lighting and cobwebs. We weren't supposed to be there and came about the auditorium where there was a play going on and we were the new stars of it. We were afraid to leave cos we weren't sure what was happening exactly. The whole thing reminded me of Mirror Mask. It was my turn to do a reading and my part and everyone got mad at me because I was taking too long. The last person to perform was a woman dressed like a man in an old aviator suit but at the same time we couldn't tell what sex this person was. The whole place was foggy and blue hued and spooky. The background to the performance looked like a creepy graveyard. The aviator then started to do an aerialist routine with an assistant. It was a boring performance once the aviator reached the top of the ceiling and we all wondered if we had to stay cos we weren't really students. Then the bell rang. We saw from where we were outside of windows kids leaving the school. We left the way we came and that was all.

Meaning:
cobwebs: To see cobwebs in your dream, suggests that you have not reached your full potential. You are not utilizing your talents.

school: To dream that you are in school, signifies feelings of inadequacy and childhood insecurities that have never been resolved. It may relate to anxieties about your performance and abilities. If you are still in school and dream about school, then it will naturally serve as a backdrop to your dream world. Alternatively, a dream that takes place in school may be a metaphor for the lessons that you are learning from your waking life. You may be going through a "spiritual learning" experience.

play: To dream that you are in a play, represents the parts you play in your life and the various acts and personas you put on. If you are watching the play, then it suggests that you need to draw from the inspiration of others.

Sources:

-I'm in the process of applying for school and it's scary/exciting to me
-I haven't been using my talents as I should
-After confession, I felt different and that I should be different and I have this nagging feeling inside of me for some reason that I can't quite put my finger on
-I saw my ex-fiance's mom at a shop a few days ago (so there you go)

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!