“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2010-10-01 - 4:53 a.m.

I�m starting school again for medical assisting come this Monday. My last school was one of the casualties of the horrendous budget cuts California is making to education and I was a few weeks away from graduating when this happened. To make things worse I found out my credits were non-transferable. Crushed? You have no idea. I came home crying that night.


It was for the best though; now I�m going to a better school that will be accredited and funded properly. My former teacher, Miss Cindy, will still be my teacher! When she was let go from the previous school she found a new job at this new school before hand and told us all to come here. And since I�m still on unemployment waiting for the school district to hire me again, I got 100% complete financial aid granted to me for my 8 month course, $6,000 in total. When I graduate I�ll be accredited to work anywhere in the United States, which is good because I most likely will move from California when the time is right.


I want to become a medical assistant and help people. My big plan is to work as an MA to gain experience and save up for nursing school, get my masters and become a school nurse and help the little childrens. I would also love to be a traveling nurse or nurse practitioner but time will tell where I�ll be headed.


If I could wear the old school little white hat and white dress to work, I�d be the happiest girl in the whole world!!!



past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!