“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2010-09-01 - 10:25 p.m.

Got a new medication regimen I'm hopeful about. They upped one of my medications and added another. Follow up in October. The doc asked me if I'd ever tried Zoloft cos it would be the best drug for my symptoms. I happen to have had a horrible reaction to Zoloft while in one of my stays at the mental hospital. Reaction included fainting, vomiting, diarrhea, hallucinations, nausea, insomnia, anorexia and severe dry mouth. So, no, no Zoloft for me, thanks. O.o

I ran into an old co-worker from the district while I was waiting for my grandmother at the doctor's office. This co-worker and I were always mistaken for mother and daughter while I was working at school sites! A little girl, who couldn't be more than two, was attracted to all the buttons and toys and nonsense on my purse and had a fun time playing with my Jack in the Box key chain! It's a little blue box with a switch on it, when you press it a little cartoon skeleton pops out. The little girl would look surprised then have the biggest smile on her face! Her parents where worried that she'd bother me but I really love children and my purse *is* kid friendly (some would say a lure...not that I would take any children) so I didn't mind at all. It was one of the highlights of my day. <3

Speaking of grandma, we spent the day together after my Uncle Me�o, who usually cares for her, couldn't take her to an appointment today and trusts me to take care of her when he can't. She offered to match me $5,000 toward a new car so I won't have to worry about borrowing hers to go on long trips (I frequent San Diego at least once a week) and have peace of mind that my car will last for a long while. She also fattened me up with lots of fruit, vegetables, Carrow's and frozen yogurt. :9 I'm a chubby kitten right now! My uncle, in gratitude for all I do for my grandmother, offered to pay for my new medical assistant classes! Big weight off my shoulders, especially seeing how I had to go to a new school cos my old one was a victim of budget cuts and none of my credits were transferable. This is what I want to do.

My dad gave me a pep talk about how I should be working toward my career and not to let Saul sponge off my kindness and money, that Saul should be working to provide for us as well and whatnot. My dad doesn't realize how hard it is for him to even be considered employable after his record is reviewed and that Saul has already gone through all the proper channels to be hired anywhere and they can't help him because of the budget crisis at the moment. My dad is also a sponge who does nothing all day but watch television while my mom pays for everything. Even after all that my dad says mom doesn't really "work" so much as sit all day and talk to people. She's a receptionist for Kaiser Permanente and makes $20 an hour sitting and talking, more than he ever made as a truck driver. Work is work, man. But anyway, I know what he's trying to get at, he doesn't want me to be taken advantage of but he's coming off as a hypocrite.

After I came home I ate my favorite sorbet that Saul gave to me yesterday while my mom and I talked with some neighbors we hadn't seen in a long while. After that I went to my car, put down all the windows and talked with ♥ Saul♥ on the phone when a song that was stuck in my head all day played on the radio. (The song was Kashmir by Led Zeppelin by the way. We talked about what my dad had said and Saul has a plan about going back to school to get his general education done and major in something with computers so long as he may get financial aid in doing this. We dream about winning the lottery while we plan. We're going to see each other this weekend. I miss him already.

I'm so relaxed, life is good!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!