“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2010-11-30 - 10:08 p.m.

So, due to a very long absence on Live Journal and a very hectic schedule and some personal stuff, I have decided that now would be an optimal time to update the hell out of my Live Journal! I've missed writing so much, and I hope to never go this long without writing again. I'm going to post some stuff in the best chronological order as I can, we'll see what I leave out and what I remember and post later. Woo!
It's very sad, but I can't remember a lot of what happened these last 6 months because I am on new medications and one of the side effects is memory loss. -_- Saul is helping me out in remembering a lot of these things, though, so that's good.

June 16th: This was a very sad day for me. The school that I'd been going to for medical assisting was affected by the budget cuts of California and we had to shut down the class I was in. It was very sad, very upsetting as I was supposed to have graduated with that school already but alas, it couldn't not happen. We spent the day doing some labs, getting each other's phone numbers and Facebooks and eating a lot! Even though I was going to start with my Teach's new school in the fall, I was sad because I was going to miss everyone and I wanted to finish. We took pictures, said our goodbyes and wished each other all the best.

Photobucket

Our last day of school photo. No one had ever seen my hair down in class cos I wanted it out of my face so everyone asked if this was my real hair or extensions hahaha! My teacher is the lady in the middle with the yellow shirt. I'm the 2nd girl from the left.

June 21st: The night before this I drove to Avenal and slept over the night. I was so excited cos I knew I was going to finally pick up Saul after nearly 20 months of being locked away where he wasn't supposed to be. I was also really scared, too, because there was that possibility of them not letting him go for whatever reason. I was most afraid of that, I definitely didn't want that to happen. I hardly slept cos I was trying to wait for the internet to work and I was so damn excited.

I woke up at 5am and took the short drive from the hotel to the prison, kind of speeding but not too much cos of course it was a prison road, cops everywhere! I went up to the guard shack and told them I was there to pick him up, they told me to wait in the back of the parking lot for the van to come drop him off. I waited for, like, ever and tweeted a lot. When the van finally came, I was so happy! I couldn't believe he was out, in front of me! I hugged him and we got the hell out of there cos they could have taken him away again for whatever reason they wanted. We drove away, bought some gas and lottery tickets, and went back to the hotel. I couldn't believe he was there! As soon as we got to the room, he (in his infinite web wisdom) worked the internet and we took this picture to put on the Facebook and everyone knew that I had my love back <3

Photobucket

When we got home we went out with Saul's dad and brothers and ate hardily at Hometown Buffet! Then we went shopping at Best Buy and we went to my house and hung out late. The rest of that week is a blur to me as I was still working at Montebello school district.

Weekend of June 28th: Friday, Saul brought his friend Edgar and a couple, Danny and Martha, to see Repo! shadowcast in LA. It was a great time and it was Saul's first time seeing Repo! at all. This prepped him to see my show with the San Diego shadowcast the next day.

Photobucket
Wearing the hell out of my Repo! Army tank!

Photobucket
Saul and I at the show, I went sorta dressed like Blind Mag

My grandfather, Manuel's, memorial was this week. We went to the church were he was buried and we paid tribute to him, it being one year since he passed away. It's weird that he isn't here, I still thing he's going to come home. I think we went to his grave, I'm not too sure. I know my grandma didn't want to go, she isn't big on visiting my grandfather's grave, and for good reason. I do know that we went to my grandma's house and we had a big spread of food! My aunt came down from San Francisco with her wife and I got to introduce Saul to all the family. I was really happy I was able to do that as I wasn't able to for a very long time. He was very helpful and everyone likes him and I'm very happy about that. :)

This was also the same night as my Repo! San Diego shadowcast performance. I picked up Michael and we had to make a pit stop on the way to Walmart cos we were missing some supplies for the show! We made it on time, everyone met Saul and were all very happy to meet him! Saul was like, "Why is everyone so happy to meet me?" all the time. :p He took some pictures while we performed our show, it was a great night!

It also happened to be Mr. Sauli's 24th birthday this weekend! We went to Churrascaria in West Covina and spent the whole weekend together. *EDIT: Also on this day, Saul and I went pretty early to the Pasadena DMV to get Saul his ID as it expired that day. He ended up loosing it shortly afterward. :p Afteward we went to look for shoes across the street and it must have been a specialty store or something cos all the shoes were upwards of $100 O.O After that my car stopped working for some reason and when I called my dad to help me fix it, it magically started working again. After that, we went to visit my grandfather's grave with my parents

June 30th: was my last day of work at the Montebello school district. I had so much fun there and I didn't want to leave but I had to as my contract was up for this school year. But I did get an extension for my availability which meant I was approved to work the 2010-2011 school year! For my last day, my coworkers took me out to lunch at BJ's Brewery and they gave me a gift card for Starbucks. With my last paycheck, I bought them a very nice thank you card and a $50 Visa giftcard to repay them for all the times they took me out to lunch even after I told them I had no money. The woman that I was subbing for was named Leticia and she always came to the office with delicious food for us that she made herself. She has cancer and still came by to visit us. I don't know how everyone is doing now but I hope they're all still making the department work despite the things that made the department sorta hectic.

I think that's about it for the month of June. July post awaits! I will try to do at least one blog a day for the month I'm missing, hopefully by the end of this week I'll be all caught up!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!