“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-05-31 - 11:50 p.m.

Today was one of my dad's BBQs. Usually they suck because he only cooks chicken, but we cooked chicken yesterday. And he usually cooks some kelbasa (a type of sausage) with veggies, but whenever he does that the veggies stay raw. This time he bought some sirloin steak and he used a cooking tip he got from the morning show Ali & Jack: brown one side of the meat then flip it over and don't touch it for five more minutes. That way the steak stays juicy. And boy, it was juicy! Best meat ever! : D It was really good. We also had beans, rice, tortilla chips (so Mex of us, yes?) and fruit cocktail for dessert.: p Yum!

Before we ate, Dad, Little Brother and Jordan went in the pool. I went in a little later. It's so good to have my pool back again! Dad was throwing tennis balls at them and they jumped in the water to try to catch them before they hit the water. After that, the boys grabbed my hands and legs and dragged me to the deep end of the pool. I wasn't prepared for this, so when I hit the water I inhaled a lot of water and choked for a good minute. I also snorted some water in my panic. I don't know how that happened...

I also called Tonzy and he was tired because he was working today and Monday is like a big moving around day in the store. He also found out that he has to work inventory tomorrow night from 12 midnight till 5 am. Which means he�ll be bitchy and tired for a few days. And I really need his opinion on something. I wrote a poem inspired by Mario and I want to give it to him on Wednesday, but I�m not sure if it�s too strong. I know Tonzy will give me a straight-up opinion on the work I do, so that's why I need to talk to him. Grr. He better call me either tonight or tomorrow. I value his opinion highly because he knows, you know?

Here's the poem. It doesn't have a name because I'm not sure what to call it. I was thinking about "Truth" for a title, but I think that might be too cliche`. Tell me what you think:

Please do not run from the words I have to say

For my truth is now know to me

And I know what I must say

What I know is that you're beautiful

In every way of who you are

The smile on your face and your lovely voice

The way you live life and speak of love

I adore every thing about you

Your heart-filled talk of love and life

I think of you often

And love the thought

You're like a dream come true to me

Who are you, though? I'm scared to ask

When I see you, it's briefly

But I indulge in your presence

I hope to show all the love I have for you

For if my love for you were a potion, a drug

And you took just a drop of it

I would hope you would take it whole

Because I would let you

I'm calling you from far away

Do you hear me?

Would you let me go to your side

To whisper in your ear,

"I love you"?

I pray you let me

For I do

Love you

Thanks for your feedback if you give it! :D XOXO

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!